Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 15:01:05

Sponsor 743
July 3
Atomic Speedway,
Alma, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Night the Stars Come Out) - $5,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated July 4, 10:55 pm)
Oliver collects $5,000 Atomic victory
Night the Stars Come Out
  1. Greggie Oliver
  2. Jackie Boggs
  3. Rod Conley
  4. Chris Garnes
  5. Duane Chamberlain
  6. Brandon Kinzer
  7. Zack Dohm
  8. Kevin Wagner
  9. J.T. Conley
  10. Kenneth Howell
  11. Billy Gullion
  12. John Whitney
  13. Delmas Conley
  14. Dustin Linville
  15. Andy Bond
  16. Curtis Deisenroth
  17. Paul Davis
  18. Mark Frazier
  19. Jeremy Berwanger
  20. Freddie Carpenter
presented by
Tyler Adams
Greggie Oliver in victory lane after his $5,000 victory.
What won the race: Greggie Oliver of Jackson, Ohio, inherited the lead from race-longer leader Delmas Conley of Wheelersburg, Ohio, with two laps remaining in the 40-lapper after the 72-year-old Conley lost power. Oliver collected $5,000 for his efforts.
Quotable: "Yes, I was pumped to be in second, just happy to be there. I looked up and I was No. 1 on the scoreboard and couldn't believe it," Oliver said. "I don't know what happened to Delmas, but this is great making it here to victory lane."
Key notes: Dustin Linville was contending for a top-five spot when he fell off the pace late with a flat tire. ... Thursday's card featured $5,000-to-win events for Super Late Models and All Star sprints along with a complete program for AMRA modifieds. ... The track's next event is July 16, when the UMP DIRTcar Summernationals stop for a $5,000-to-win program.
On the move: Kenneth Howell of Lovely, Ky., started 20th and finished 10th.
Points chase: Kevin Wagner currently leads the point standings in the track's AMRA Late Model division, with Billy Gullion 12 markers back.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Delmas Conley
Time: 14.306 seconds
Polesitter: Greggie Oliver
Heat race winners: Delmas Conley, Jackie Boggs, Greggie Oliver
Consolation race winners: Freddie Carpenter
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728