Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 21:02:17

Sponsor 743
March 10
Modoc Raceway,
Modoc, SC
Sanction: Non-touring Crate (Modoc 100) - $5,000
Information provided by: Miscellaneous reports (last updated March 11, 5:55 am)
Pennington captures $5,000 Modoc special
Modoc 100
  1. Travis Pennington
  2. Brandon Overton
  3. Ben Faircloth
  4. Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
  5. Matt Long
  6. Cla Knight
  7. Larry Timms
  8. Walker Arthur
  9. Brent Dixon
  10. Andy Picklesimer
  11. John Ownbey
  12. Adam Partain
  13. Ahnna Parkhurst
  14. Kale Green
  15. Josh Bishop
  16. Cole Godowns
  17. Brandon Carpenter
  18. Parker Martin
  19. Nick Schlager
  20. Jeremy Faircloth
  21. Brad Basey
  22. Ches Chester
  23. Chesley Dixon
  24. Deano Long
  25. Jason Occhino
presented by
Richard Barnes
Travis Pennington celebrates his $5,000 Modoc 100 victory.
What won the race: Regaining the lead from Jimmy Sharpe Jr., in the waning laps of Saturday's 50-lap feature, Travis Pennington of Stapleton, Ga., went on to top Brandon Overton of Evans, Ga., for a $5,000 Modoc 100 victory. Ben Faircloth of Swainesboro, Ga., slipped by Sharpe for third.
Key notes: Pennington finished 1.091 seconds ahead of Brandon Overton. ... It was the 10th anniversary of the Modoc 100. ... Jimmy Sharpe Jr., the defending race winner, passed Pennington with 10 laps remaining, but lost the lead when he washed up the track in turn four with five laps to go. ... Fourteen cars finished the race, with 13 of 25 starters finishing on the lead lap. ... Heat winner Adam Smith of Carnesville, Ga., failed to start the feature. ... After locking in eight cars via qualifying and then running heats, officials decided to scrap the planned B-main.
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
Time: 16.692 seconds
Heat race winners: Ben Faircloth, Adam Smith, Matt Long
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728