Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/03/2021 02:18:00

Sponsor 743
March 3
Chatham Speedway,
Chatham, LA
Sanction: Louisiana Late Model Racing Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Miscellaneous reports (last updated March 6, 8:49 am)
Dillard wins inaugural Louisiana tour race
  1. Cade Dillard
  2. B.J. Robinson
  3. Garrett Alberson
  4. Raymond Taylor
  5. Michael Arnold
  6. Gavin Landers
  7. Brock Williams
  8. Shawn O'Toole
  9. Tanner Kellick
  10. Austin Theiss
  11. Donald Watson
  12. Jason Taylor
  13. Kyle Pleasant
  14. Ethan McMillan
  15. Rob Litton
  16. Brandon Buhler
  17. Ronny Adams
  18. Timothy Culp
  19. Nicholas Brown
presented by
Tommy Best/Best Photography
Cade Dillard gets dialed in at Chatham Speedway before Saturday's Louisiana Late Model Series victory.
What won the race: Making history as the first-ever winner on the new Louisiana Late Model Series, Cade Dillard of Robeline, La., picked up a $2,000 triumph Saturday at Chatham Speedway. Dillard topped B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., and Garrett Alberson of Las Cruces, N.M.
Key notes: It was Dillard's first Late Model victory of the season and second overall in 2018. ... Trey Beene III, Tracy Denby Jr. and Brady Walton scratched from the main event. ... The fledging tour was founded by racer and track owner Donald Watson, racer Rob Litton and Chatham Speedway owner Jerry Hobson. Watson was the founder of the Super United Professional Racers series, which folded at the end of the 2017 season.
Winner's sponsors: Dillard drives an MB Customs Race Car with sponsorship from S&S Fishing and Rental, Nichols Home Decor, Joel’s Auto Sales, Fox Racing Shox, Jody’s Oilfield Service, Moran Trucking, Performance Graphic, Production Jars, RacerWebsite.com, Scotty Carline Electric, The Comeauxs, Turner Kutrite Services and Wehrs Macihine.
Car count: 22
Heat race winners: B.J. Robinson, Tanner Kellick, Cade Dillard
Next series race: March 10, Boothill Speedway (Greenwood, LA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Dillard, Adams
Row 2: Robinson, Kellick
Row 3: Pleasant, R. Taylor
Row 4: Landers, Arnold
Row 5: Williams, Watson
Row 6: Litton, Beene
Row 7: J. Taylor, Albertson
Row 8: Buhler, McMillan
Row 9: O’Toole, Walton
Row 10: Theiss, Brown
Row 11: Culp, Denby

Sponsor 1195
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728