Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 07:00:58

Sponsor 743
March 3
Clarksville Speedway,
Clarksville, TN
Sanction: MARS Racing Series (Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated March 4, 9:12 pm)
Erb flushes foes, sits on Tuckassee Toilet Bowl
Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic
  1. Dennis Erb Jr.
  2. Jason Jameson
  3. Tanner English
  4. Austin Rettig
  5. Greg Gokey
  6. Levi Ashby
  7. Dean Carpenter
  8. Caleb Ashby
  9. Clint Nichols
  10. Gavin Schmidt
  11. Credence Mott
  12. Roben Huffman
  13. Tim Manville
  14. Steven Ashby
  15. Larry Greer
  16. Fred Perry Jr.
  17. Drew Wilkerson
  18. David Seibers
  19. Robert Ardry
  20. Charles Zimmerman
  21. Scott Cook
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Dennis Erb Jr. takes the checkers at Clarksville Speedway.
What won the race: Repeating his 2017 victory in the Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic, Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., led all 40 laps from the pole to pick up Saturday's victory in the MARS-sanctioned race at Clarksville Speedway. Erb crossed the finish line 1.881 seconds ahead of runner-up Jason Jameson of Lawrenceburg, Ind. Tanner English of Benton, Ky., finished third.
Quotable: “We’ve had a lot of success here. We’ve just got a pretty good setup for around here,” said Dennis Erb Jr. “I know this place pretty well. A big key here tonight was to start off early and qualify good and get that heat race win. Definitely track position always does help at this place. Once I got rolling I felt pretty comfortable.”
Key notes: The victory was Erb's sixth career MARS series victory. He won the Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic finale last year also. ... Twelve cars finished the feature. ... It was the second race of a weekend doubleheader at Clarksville for the MARS tour. … Friday winner David Seibers of Chapel Hill, Tenn., had his night end on lap 12 when hit an infield yuke tire, damaging the front end of his machine. ... The series is now under the direction of Chris Tilley, who purchased the tour during the offseason. … After being split into two divisions, East and West, last season, the series is back to a single tour. ... Dakota Ewing won the Crate Late Model feature.
Winner's sponsors: Erb’s Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by J.R. McBride Leasing, McBride Mack, Rhino Ag, Deegan's Tire & Auto Repair, Ideal Ready Mix, VolMac Truck Sales @ Service and M&M Painting and Construction.
Points chase: After two MARS events, Jason Jameson (388) leads Dennis Erb Jr. (386), Tanner English (384), Austin Rettig (380) and Caleb Ashby (378).
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Dennis Erb Jr.
Time: 12.870 seconds
Polesitter: Dennis Erb Jr.
Heat race winners: Dennis Erb Jr., Jason Jameson, Tanner English
Next series race: May 4, Belle-Clair Speedway (Belleville, IL) $3,000
Editor's note: Amends winner's sponsors.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information