Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/21/2023 09:03:36

Sponsor 743
November 25
Lone Star Speedway,
Kilgore, TX
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Wayne Harris Memorial-Topless Turkey Nationals) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated November 26, 2:20 pm)
Culp wins Comp Cams finale at Lone Star
Wayne Harris Memorial-Topless Turkey Nationals
  1. Timothy Culp
  2. Zach McMillan
  3. Tyler Erb
  4. Jon Mitchell
  5. B.J. Robinson
  6. Patrik Daniel
  7. Hunter Rasdon
  8. Trey Beene
  9. Robert Baker
  10. Ronny Adams
  11. David Payne
  12. Robbie Stuart
  13. Jack Sullivan
  14. Steven Hawkins
  15. Morgan Bagley
  16. Scott Crigler
  17. Garrett Alberson
  18. Austin Theiss
  19. Skip O'Neal
  20. Tanner Kellick
  21. Tony Jackson Jr.
  22. Joe Godsey
presented by
Woody Hampton
Timothy Culp heads for a $5,000 victory at Lone Star Speedway.
What won the race: Overcoming a flat tire on the first lap, Timothy Culp of Prattsville, Ark., grabbed the lead on lap 26 and and never looked back en route to capturing Saturday's 40-lap Comp Cams Super Dirt Series-sanctioned Wayne Harris Memorial-Topless Turkey Nationals at Lone Star Speedway. Culp's victory by 1.095 seconds in the tour finale paid $5,000.
Quotable: "What a race. I guess we got lucky having a flat on the first lap. We had plenty of time to get back up through there," winner Timothy Culp said. "We really had the wrong tire on, but I don't know, I guess the Lord was watching over us. We ended up getting it done."
Key notes: Texan Tyler Erb led the first 11 laps of the feature before giving up the point to fellow Longhorn State driver Zach McMillan, who paced laps 12-26 before Culp gained command for good. ... The victory was Culp's second of the season and fifth of his career in Comp Cams Super Dirt Series action. ... He won earlier this season on the World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series at Lone Star. ... Eleven drivers completed 40 laps. ... Garrett Alberson was 17th in Tanner Kellick's backup car.
On the move: Patrik Daniel of Wills Points, Texas, started 18th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Culp’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Bennings Heat & Air, Carrier and Culp's Automotive.
Points chase: Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., clinched his third straight series title by entering the event.
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Tyler Erb
Time: 14.995 seconds
Heat race winners: Timothy Culp, Zach McMillan, Tyler Erb, Jon Mitchell
Consolation race winners: Skip O'Neal, Patrik Daniel
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Culp, Erb
Row 2: McMillan, Mitchell
Row 3: Robinson, Bagley
Row 4: Theiss, Baker
Row 5: Alberson, Crigler
Row 6: Jackson, Payne
Row 7: Sullivan, Kellick
Row 8: Godsey, Rasdon
Row 9: O'Neal, Daniel
Row 10: Beene, Stuart
Row 11: Adams, Hawkins

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information