Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/21/2023 09:33:52

Sponsor 743
November 25
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Iron-Man Racing Series (The Leftover) - $5,000
Information provided by: Richard Allen of InsideDirtRacing.com (last updated November 26, 7:16 am)
Boggs wires field for Leftover victory at 411
The Leftover
  1. Jackie Boggs
  2. Casey Roberts
  3. Johnny Cloer Jr.
  4. Devin Moran
  5. Stephen Breeding
  6. Steve Anderson
  7. Jadon Frame
  8. Caleb Ashby
  9. Robby Moses
  10. Jason Cardwell
  11. Jason Welshan
  12. Billy Ogle Jr.
  13. Zach Leonhardi
  14. Shane Tankersley
  15. Carder Miller
  16. Joey Standridge
  17. Levi Ashby
  18. Skylar Marlar
  19. Tyler Bare
  20. Dakotah Knuckles
  21. Shanon Buckingham
  22. Bobby Giffin
presented by
Jackie Boggs and his winning team pose in victory lane at 411 Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Jackie Boggs of Grayson, Ky., invaded 411 Motor Speedway Saturday and rode off with a flag-to-flag victory worth $5,000 in the 50-lap Schaeffer Oil Iron-Man Series Leftover feature. The veteran driver crossed the finish line 1.337 seconds ahead of Casey Roberts, denying the Toccoa, Ga., driver a triumphant debut with the Blount Motorsports team.
Quotable: "I've got a little radiator in this car (that made him wary of overheating). I ain't bragging, but I promise ya, I could've run a lot faster," winner Jackie Boggs said. "The motor was running like 220 (degrees) and I'd cool it down on cautions and go pretty good for a minute, restarts I could get on it and go pretty hard, and then I'd just kinda chill it out."
Key notes: Boggs won by 1.337 seconds. ... The victory was Boggs's third consecutive on the Iron-Man Series (he previously won at Kentucky's 201 and Lake Cumberland speedways). ... Roberts started from the pole in his first start in his new Blount Motorsports ride but was outgunned by front-row mate Boggs at the initial green flag and couldn't keep up. ... Third-place finisher Johnny Cloer Jr. drove a Jim Harrah-owned car. ... World of Outlaws Rookie of the Year Devin Moran finished fourth in Tommy Pope's No. 22. ... The feature was slowed by five caution flags on laps 1, 12, 16, 24 and 33. ... The second annual Leftover at the McCarter family-promoted oval in East Tennessee closed the Iron-Man tour's season.
On the move: Johnny Cloer Jr. of Chatsworth, Ga., started 12th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Boggs drives a Swartz Race Car powered by a Chad Kennedy engine and sponsored by Central Star Drilling, McCoy Brothers Logging, Impact Race Gear, Reno & Sons Lawn Car and Quest Energy.
Points chase: Carder Miller, an up-and-coming 13-year-old driver from Salem, Va., clinched the Iron-Man Series championship with his 15th-place finish.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Jackie Boggs
Time: 14.796 seconds
Heat race winners: Bobby Giffin, Jason Welshan, Devin Moran, Caleb Ashby
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Roberts, Boggs
Row 2: Smith, Buckingham
Row 3: Giffin, Moran
Row 4: Welshan, C. Ashby
Row 5: Leonhardi, Frame
Row 6: Knuckles, Cloer
Row 7: Cardwell, Marlar
Row 8: Breeding, Tankersley
Row 9: Miller, Ogle Jr.
Row 10: Bare, Moses
Row 11: Standridge, L. Ashby

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information