Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/22/2024 18:12:48

Sponsor 743
November 25
Swainsboro Raceway,
Swainsboro, GA
Sanction: Non-touring Crate (Turkey 100) - $20,000
Information provided by: Cole Perkins and various reports (last updated November 28, 8:37 am)
Swainsboro's Turkey 100 worth $20,000 to Dixon
Turkey 100
  1. Chesley Dixon
  2. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  3. Kyle Bronson
  4. Jimmy Thomas
  5. Brett Hamm
  6. Jonathan Davenport
  7. Greg Johnson
  8. Austin Scarboro
  9. John Henderson
  10. Russell Brown Jr.
  11. Banjo Duke
  12. Austin Burns
  13. Blake Spencer
  14. Ches Chester
  15. Michael Page
  16. John Ownbey
  17. Greg Thompson
  18. Henry Carter
  19. Shane Riner
  20. Brandon Overton
  21. Joshua Bishop
  22. Jeremy Faircloth
  23. Hudson O'Neal
  24. Mark Whitener
  25. Cody Overton
presented by
Gene Renfroe/facebook.com/swainsbororaceway
Chesley Dixon picks up his career-richest paycheck from Paul Purvis.
What won the race: Picking up a popular victory at his hometown track, outside front-row starter Chesley Dixon led all the way in Saturday's Turkey 100 for a career-high $20,000 payday. Dixon won Swainsboro Raceway's Thanksgiving special for Crate Late Models for the first time.
Quotable: "I knew everybody was behind us and coming hard. I was trying to save tires," winner Chesley Dixon said. "With like 20 laps to go, I was spinning the tires and just waiting for (the right-rear tire) to blow. I didn't know if it was going to make it or not. But luckily it held off and we got to pull it off."
Key notes: Winner Chesley Dixon was completing his first full season since suffering devastating burns in a September 2016 accident at Swainsboro. ... Runner-up Ivedent Lloyd Jr., whose father recently died, fielded a car from fellow Floridian Jeff Mathews. "I really appreciate it; he just don't know how much," Lloyd said. ... The event was slowed by four cautions. ... Outside polesitter Brandon Overton dropped out of the feature on lap 14 while running second. ... An incident involving John Ownbey and Michael Page saw Page retaliate under caution; neither driver continued. ... Hudson O'Neal departed after being part of a lap-nine accident.
Winner's sponsors: Dixon's Barry Wright Race Car is sponsored by Logan Sweat Farms, Sweat & Associates, Scotty's Muffler & Brake and Rooster's Auto Sales.
Points chase: Henry Carter is the Crate Late Model track champion.
Car count: 41
Fast qualifier: Chesley Dixon
Time: 14.929 seconds
Heat race winners: Chesley Dixon, Brandon Overton, Brett Hamm, Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
Consolation race winners: Mark Whitener, Jeremy Faircloth, Michael Page
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: B. Overton, Dixon
Row 2: Hamm, Lloyd
Row 3: Bronson, C. Overton
Row 4: Thomas, Riner
Row 5: Johnson, Davenport
Row 6: O’Neal, Bishop
Row 7: Whitener, J. Faircloth
Row 8: Page, Ownbey
Row 9: Scarboro, Stapleton
Row 10: Spencer, Waldrop
Row 11: Duke, Brown
Row 12: Henderson, Burns
Row 13: Carter

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information