Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/21/2023 08:46:49

Sponsor 743
November 11
County Line Raceway,
Elm City, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series (Race for the Kids) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated November 12, 8:55 pm)
Banal bests FUEL foes at County Line
Race for the Kids
  1. Steve Banal
  2. Robbie Emory
  3. Austin Holcombe
  4. Zack Dohm
  5. Ray Tucker
  6. Chuck Smith
  7. Christian Thomas
  8. Matthew Bissette
  9. Justin Williams
  10. Willie Milliken
  11. Hunter Bailey
  12. Mark Dysart
  13. Christian Joyner
  14. Dustin Mitchell
  15. Matt Long
  16. Cy Nelms Sr.
  17. Bryan Mullis
  18. Joey Cascell
  19. Brad Rigdon
  20. Michael Rouse
  21. Cy Nelms Jr.
  22. Michael Batten
  23. Doug Sanders
  24. Eric Groah
presented by
Joseph Swann
Steve Banal picked up the $5,000 paycheck and FUEL championship at County Line.
What won the race: Fast-qualifier Steve Banal of Rock Hill, S.C., picked up a $5,000 FUEL-sanctioned victory Saturday night at County Line Raceway, finishing 1.536 seconds ahead of runner-up Robbie Emory of Milton, Del., in the 60-lap Race for the Kids event that closed the tour's 2017 season. The triumph also unofficially gave Banal the '17 FUEL points championship.
Key notes: Banal entered the night tied for the FUEL points lead with Matt Long of Concord, N.C., but Long managed only a 15th-place finish in the A-main. Long's primary car was sidelined by engine trouble during hot laps, forcing him to start at the rear of the feature field in his backup No. 55 XR1 Rocket car. ... Zack Dohm drove the No. 84 car normally driven by Jay Sessoms. ... Plagued by caution flags, the 60-lap feature took 1 hour, 41 minutes to complete. ... The $5,000-to-win, $500-to-start event marked the richest in the history of the Limited Late Model tour. ... FUEL sanctioned the Race for the Kids for the first time. The annual event provides support for the Victory Junction Gang Camp in Randleman, N.C.
Winner's sponsors: Banal's Swartz Race Car is is sponsored by Banal Racing.
Points chase: Banal unofficially claimed the 2017 FUEL championship.
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Steve Banal
Time: 14.444 seconds
Heat race winners: Steve Banal, Matt Long, Dustin Mitchell, Zack Dohm
Consolation race winners: Chuck Smith, Willie Milliken
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information