Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/23/2021 19:55:44

Sponsor 743
September 28
141 Speedway,
Francis Creek, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour (Creek Classic) - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 29, 7:56 am)
Dirt Kings champ rules 141 for fourth victory
Creek Classic
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. Brett Swedberg
  3. Ron Berna
  4. Joel Bennett
  5. Jared Siefert
  6. Josh Moesch
  7. Aaron Wickersheim
  8. Chris Engels
  9. Jim Letizia
  10. Cole Spacek
  11. Troy Springborn
  12. Tim Buhler
  13. Justin Schmidt
  14. Brad Mueller
  15. Kevin Baldry
  16. Adam Janke
  17. Doug Blashe
  18. Justin Hirt
  19. Rick Salter
  20. Taylor Scheffler
presented by
Shawn Fredenberg
Nick Anvelink claimed his series-leading fourth Dirt Kings victory.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., capped his championship on the first-year DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour on Thursday at 141 Speedway with his series-leading fourth victory of the season. Anvelink, who also won at 141 in June, earned $1,200 in leading every lap.
Key notes: Anvelink's victory in the eighth annual Creek Classic came after rain delayed action following the consolation race. ... Polesitter Brett Swedberg finished second. ... Two more days of action (minus Late Models) continue at 141.
On the move: Jared Siefert of Luxemburg, Wis., started 13th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink's No. 15 is sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care Products, Dan Nolan Livestock, Fastenal, Gehm's Club Bar & Grill, CureJM.org and Frank Wallace Flooring.
Points chase: Heading into the final event, Anvelink had 319 points to lead Justin Hirt (287), Ron Berna (265), Jared Siefert (265) and Brett Swedberg (259).
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Brett Swedberg
Heat race winners: Joel Bennett, Brett Swedberg, Nick Anvelink
Consolation race winners: Brad Mueller
Provisional starters: Doug Blashe
Editor's note: Reverses eighth- and ninth-place finishers.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Swedberg, Anvelink
Row 2: Ri. Scheffler, Bennett
Row 3: T. Scheffler, Berna
Row 4: Letizia, Hirt
Row 5: Ju. Schmidt, Sprinborn
Row 6: Spacek, Buhler
Row 7: Siefert, Janke
Row 8: Moesch, Baldry
Row 9: Br. Mueller, Engels
Row 10: Wickersheim, Blashe

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728