Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/23/2021 18:27:02

Sponsor 743
September 23
I-37 Speedway,
Pleasanton, TX
Sanction: Southern Touring Late Model Series - $1,100
Information provided by: J.M. Hallas (last updated September 24, 5:28 pm)
Sitton cruises to $1,100 Southern Texas victory
  1. Kevin Sitton
  2. Cody Leonard
  3. Austin Theiss
  4. Ricky Begnaud
  5. Colton Horner
  6. G.W. Egbert IV
  7. Nate Jantz
  8. Michael Wagner
  9. Mark Shipman
  10. Mike Fenton
  11. Kody Hardage
  12. Eddy Hardage
  13. Jarrod Stepanski
  14. Brandon Brzozowski
  15. Jose Moran
  16. Beau Begnaud
presented by
J.M. Hallas
Kevin Sitton gets rolling at I-37 Speedway, where he won the feature.
What won the race: Kevin Sitton of Baytown, Texas, led all the way from outside the front row at I-37 Speedway for a 30-lap Southern Texas Late Model Series victory worth $1,100. Sitton led comfortably most of the way in beating polesitter Cody Leonard to the checkers.
Quotable: “When you're leading the whole way you worry about someone finding a better line. Especially on this track," winner Kevin Sitton said. "You have to free your car up so much to get around. You don't know if while you're spinning your tires that they're getting off the corner better. The track is so good and so wide that you can run the top, bottom, middle. It's hard to know exactly where to run.”
Key notes: Sitton's team broke a driveshaft in hot laps; fellow competitor David Horner loan Sitton parts to make repairs just in time for the heat race. ... A lap-six pileup brought out a red flag after Ricky Begnaud and Brandon Brzozowski tangled on the frontstretch. ... Jarrod Stepanski hit the frontstretch wall on the eighth lap.
On the move: Ricky Begnaud of Spring, Texas, rallied after being part of an early caution to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Sitton's Eric Neal-owned MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Phoenix Erectors, Mirage Construction Trick Shocks and Suspension.
Points chase: G.W. Egbert IV leads series points with two races remaining.
Car count: 16
Polesitter: Cody Leonard
Heat race winners: Cody Leonard, Kevin Sitton
Next series race: October 7, Gator Motorplex (Willis, TX) $800
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728