Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 22:23:48

Sponsor 743
June 25
Norman County Raceway,
Ada, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Norman County Fair Race) - $1,000
Information provided by: Chris Stepan (last updated June 26, 11:29 am)
Wildung grabs NLRA victory at Norman County
Norman County Fair Race
  1. Jeff Wildung
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Ricky Weiss
  4. Cody Skytland
  5. Mike Balcaen
  6. Donny Schatz
  7. Zach Johnson
  8. Lance Matthees
  9. Pat Doar
  10. John Kaanta
  11. Zach Wohlers
  12. Casey Arneson
  13. Dustin Strand
  14. Bill Mooney
  15. Steven Pfeifer
  16. Dave Smith
  17. Steve Anderson
  18. Cole Schill
  19. Dusty Peterson
  20. Norm Olson
  21. Jeff Provinzino
  22. Coard Allard
  23. Shane Edginton
  24. Tom Corcoran
  25. Jeremy Keller
presented by
Mike Spieker
Jeff Wildung grabs his first victory at Norman County Raceway.
What won the race: In his debut at the track, Jeff Wildung of Nassau, Minn., overtook outside front-row starter Ricky Weiss in the early laps and raced to his 11th career victory on the Northern LateModel Racing Association. Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., took second from Weiss amid traffic but didn't have time to catch Wildung, finishing nearly two seconds back.
Key notes: Wildung's NLRA victory was his first since Sept. 2, 2012, at Viking Speedway in Alexandria, Minn. ... Three-time World of Outlaws Late Model Series champion Josh Richards, sidelined from racing by an undisclosed medical issue, crewed for Wildung and WoO sprint car champ Donny Schatz. ... Norman County's Wednesday-Thursday doubleheader opened a four-day stretch of NLRA action (Devil's Lake Speedway was originally on the stretch, but Norman County replaced it with a second date). ... The race was apart of the 119th Norman County Fair. ... The track also hosts WISSOTA's Blaine Brothers Challenge Series on Aug. 7.
On the move: Cody Skytland came from eighth to finish fourth; Steven Pfeifer started 22nd and finished 15th.
Winner's sponsors: Wildung's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Lube Tech, Lucas Oil Products, VEIT and VP Racing Fuels.
Points chase: Following the action, Seng has 550 points and an 18-point advantage over Weiss. Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba is 46 points back and Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., is 50 points behind the leader.
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Mike Balcaen
Heat race winners: Mike Balcaen, Brad Seng, Jeff Wildung, Ricky Weiss
Consolation race winners: Jeremy Keller
Next series race: June 27, I-94 Speedway (Fergus Falls, MN) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information