Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/23/2021 19:04:04

Sponsor 743
September 23
West Liberty Raceway,
West Liberty, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series (Ideal Ready Mix Liberty 100) - $5,000
Information provided by: Contributor and track reports (last updated September 24, 2:09 am)
Kay rallies from 16th, captures Liberty 100
Ideal Ready Mix Liberty 100
  1. Justin Kay
  2. Tyler Bruening
  3. Jake Neal
  4. Andy Eckrich
  5. Nick Marolf
  6. Kevin Kile
  7. Ryan Dolan
  8. Cayden Carter
  9. Ron Boyse
  10. Chris Horn
  11. Chad Holladay
  12. Scott Fitzpatrick
  13. Matt Ryan
  14. Darrel DeFrance
  15. Jesse Sobbing
  16. Tim Simpson
  17. Jeff Tharp
  18. Joel Callahan
  19. Denny Eckrich
  20. Curt Martin
  21. Kyle Hinrichs
  22. Rob Moss
  23. Kyle Krampe
  24. Luke Merfeld
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Justin Kay motors toward victory in the Ideal Ready Mix Liberty 100.
What won the race: Rallying from his eighth-row starting spot Saturday, two-time series champion Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, captured the 21st annual Ideal Ready Mix Liberty 100 for a $5,000 Deery Brothers Summer Series payday. Tyler Bruening of Decorah, Iowa, finished second in the tour's season finale.
Key notes: Kay registered his series-leading fifth series victory of 2017 and 24th of his career. ... Kay skipped preliminaries to win Friday's Governor's Cup modified race at Davenport (Iowa) Speedway; he transferred to the West Liberty feature by finishing second in a consolation race. ... Feature runner-up Tyler Bruening won Friday night's Race of Champions. ... Track champ Chad Holladay picked up a $300 bonus for setting fast time.
On the move: Winner Justin Kay started 16th.
Winner's sponsors: Kay's MasterSbilt Race Car from Gheer'd Up Race Cars is sponsored by Wehrs Machine, Wheatland Auto Body, Crop Production Services, Hoker Trucking and Mycogen Seeds.
Points chase: Jesse Sobbing limped home without a nosepiece to finish 15th, good enough to secure his first series title over Jake Neal and Chad Holladay.
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Chad Holladay
Time: 19.386 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Hinrichs
Heat race winners: Kyle Hinrichs, Cayden Carter, Tyler Bruening, Jake Neal
Consolation race winners: Chad Holladay, Darrel DeFrance
Provisional starters: Matt Ryan, Kyle Krampe
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hinrichs, Carter
Row 2: Bruening, Neal
Row 3: Kile, Sobbing
Row 4: De. Eckrich, Dolan
Row 5: Boyse, Moss
Row 6: Horn, Fitzpatrick
Row 7: Marolf, A. Eckrich
Row 8: Callahan, Kay
Row 9: Holladay, DeFrance
Row 10: Martin, Merfeld
Row 11: T. Simpson, Tharp
Row 12: Ryan, Krampe

Sponsor 718
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728