Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1220
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/23/2021 18:04:38

Sponsor 743
September 17
Genesee Speedway,
Batavia, NY
Sanction: Non-touring Crate (Topless Crate Nationals) - $3,000
Information provided by: Rich Vleck (last updated September 19, 9:33 am)
Davis pockets $3,000 after controversial pass
Topless Crate Nationals
  1. Bryce Davis
  2. Max Blair
  3. Jeremy Wonderling
  4. Jimmy Johnson
  5. John Lacki
  6. Chris Fleming
  7. Beamer Guzzardi
  8. John Waters
  9. Zack Carley
  10. J.J. Mazur
  11. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  12. T.J. Downs
  13. Kurt Stebbins
  14. David Pangrazio
  15. Kyle Murray
  16. Jon Rivers
  17. Darin Horton
  18. Bill DuBois
  19. Jason Genco
  20. Carl Shetler
  21. Brad Mesler
  22. Doug Ricotta
  23. Andy Boozel
  24. Sean Beardsley
  25. Alan Chapman
presented by
What won the race: Bryce Davis of Hornell, N.Y., led the final three laps at Genesee Speedway after a lap-38 pass that sent Jason Genco spinning in turn one. The 12th-starting Davis earned $3,000 in the Topless Crate Nationals main event while Genco, who earned $1,500 in Saturday's preliminaries, ended up 19th.
Quotable: “I was right up under (Genco) but I don’t even know if I got in to him,” Davis said. “If I did I don’t think it was enough to spin him around. Regardless, I can’t say enough about my crew, they thrashed on this car all night to get back here for a day race and got it done.”
Key notes: Davis used the high side to take second from 11th-starting Max Blair after a lap-26 restart, then began pressuring Jason Genco, who led laps 8-37. ... Chris Fleming led the first seven laps.
On the move: Jeremy Wonderling of Wellsville, N.Y., started 18th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Dave Davis-owned GRT Race Car is sponsored by Griswolds E.T.R. Services, Close Racing Supply and Jody's Hair Design.
Points chase: J.J. Mazur won Genesee's division title.
Car count: 26
Heat race winners: Bryce Davis, Brad Mesler, Jason Genco, Max Blair
Consolation race winners: Mike Wonderling Jr.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728