Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/23/2021 18:00:24

Sponsor 743
September 16
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Jim Kuntz Classic) - $3,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated September 18, 9:59 am)
Sullivan wins Kuntz Classic, eighth CCSDS race
Jim Kuntz Classic
  1. Jack Sullivan
  2. Jon Mitchell
  3. Morgan Bagley
  4. Hunter Rasdon
  5. Chandler Petty
  6. Gavin Landers
  7. Kyle Beard
  8. Garrett Alberson
  9. B.J. Robinson
  10. Zach McMillan
  11. Tommy Surrett
  12. Robert Baker
  13. Rick Hearnsberger
  14. Tanner Kellick
  15. Brandon Wilson
  16. Lynn Beach
  17. Charlie Cole
  18. Brett Frazier
  19. Justin Glover
  20. Austin Rettig
presented by
Woody Hampton
Jack Sullivan (18) outran Jon Mitchell (5) at I-30 Speedway.
What won the race: Beating polesitter Jon Mitchell by 1.615 seconds, second-starting Jack Sullivan of Greennbrier, Ark., rolled to his eighth Comp Cams win of the season. Runner-up Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, finished ahead of Morgan Bagley of Longview, Texas. The Jim Kuntz Classic paid Sullivan $3,000.
Quotable: “It’s really cool to be in victory lane at this event that pays tribute to Mr. Jim (Kuntz),” said Sullivan. “He’s done so much to help so many people over the years and he did so much to help me early in my career. I hope tonight reminded him just how much he means to so many of us.”
Key notes: Sullivan led all 40 laps after jumping to the lead on the opening circuit. ... He claimed his second CCSDS victory at I-30 this season. ... The race was slowed by only one caution. ... This was the inaugural Jim Kuntz Classic, which honored the well-known and now retired engine builder. … It was the third and final CCSDS stop at I-30 this season. … Billy Moyer of Batesville, Ark., and Sullivan split the first two races at I-30. … There have been eight different winners in the last eight series events. …Only one tour race remains: The Lone Star Turkey Nationals on Nov. 25 at Lone Star Speedway in Kilgore, Texas.
On the move: Garrett Alberson started 15th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Sullivan’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Triple A Diesel Service, Merrill Bonding, Bad Boy Mowers, Peterson Fluid Systems, Keyser Manufacturing Co., and Sweet Mfg.
Points chase: Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., has 2,250 points to lead Garrett Alberson (2,150) and B.J. Robinson (2,044).
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Jon Mitchell
Heat race winners: Gavin Landers, Jack Sullivan, Hunter Rasdon, Jon Mitchell
Consolation race winners: Robert Baker
Next series race: November 25, Lone Star Speedway (Kilgore, TX) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mitchell, Sullivan
Row 2: Rasdon, Landers
Row 3: Petty, Surrett
Row 4: Bagley, Frazier
Row 5: Rettig, Cole
Row 6: Beard, McMillan
Row 7: Beach, Glover
Row 8: Alberson, Robinson
Row 9: Baker, Hearnsberger
Row 10: Kellick, Wilson

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728