Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/23/2021 18:38:10

Sponsor 743
September 16
Cedar Lake Speedway,
New Richmond, WI
Sanction: NASCAR (weekly events) (Legendary 100) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 18, 8:51 am)
Diemel sweeps Cedar Lake Legendary 100 weekend
Legendary 100
  1. A.J. Diemel
  2. John Kaanta
  3. Darrell Nelson
  4. Pat Doar
  5. Nick Anvelink
  6. Steve Laursen
  7. Chad Mahder
  8. Jesse Glenz
  9. Jeffrey Massingill
  10. Greg Nippoldt
  11. Mike Nutzmann
  12. Jim Carlson
  13. Travis Budisalovich
  14. Ben Hanke
  15. Joel Collins
  16. Rick Nelson
  17. Rick Hanestad
  18. Jeff Keeney
  19. Cole Spacek
  20. Robbie Johnson
  21. Lyle Archamneau
  22. Buddy Hanestad
  23. James Giossi
  24. Mike Loomis
presented by
Vince Peterson/trackratphotos.vfcfunding.com
A.J. Diemel completed the weekend sweep to win the Legendary 100 at Cedar Lake.
What won the race: Sweeping the weekend, A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., picked up his second win in as many days at Cedar Lake Speedway to capture the Legendary 100. Diemel finished comfortably ahead of fellow Elk Mound driver John Kaanta, while defending Legendary 100 winner Darrell Nelson of Hermantown, Minn., finished third. Diemel collected $3,000 for the win, bringing his weekend total to $5,000.
Key notes: It was the 12th running of the Legendary 100 at the Cedar Lake, a three-day program that included nine divisions of racing. … Diemel won Friday’s opener after starting 10th. The race paid $2,000 to win. ... The event drew a record 294 competitors during the three days of action.
Winner's sponsors: Diemel's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Badger, Beltline Body Shop, Bobcat of Morris, Mars Race Cars, Deppe Enterprises, T.L. Sinz Plumbing, Schill Construction, Southworth Chevrolet and Prestige Custom Cabinetry.
Points chase: With 359 points, John Kaanta sits atop the final 2017 NASCAR Dash point standings, with A.J. Diemel (345) second and Jesse Glenz (344) third.
Car count: 24
Heat race winners: James Giossi, Darrell Nelson, Chad Mahder
Editor's note: Adds 21st- and 24th-place finishers.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728