Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/23/2021 18:14:44

Sponsor 743
September 16
Dakota State Fair Speedway,
Huron, SD
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (WISSOTA 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 18, 9:58 am)
Becker claims $10,000 WISSOTA 100 title
  1. Chad Becker
  2. Ricky Weiss
  3. Jeff Provinzino
  4. Lance Matthees
  5. Kent Arment
  6. Scott Ward
  7. Jeff Wildung
  8. Chad Olsen
  9. David McDonald
  10. Gary Brown Jr.
  11. Eric Mass
  12. Travis Saurer
  13. Ryan Mikkelson
  14. Zach Johnson
  15. Jordan Heiman
  16. Brian Diede
  17. Kelly Duffy
  18. Casey Skyberg
  19. Curt Gelling
  20. Shane Edginton
  21. Cole Schill
  22. Shawn Meyer
  23. Jim Harris
  24. Curt Kranz
  25. Casey Meyer
  26. Mark Rose
  27. Trevor Walsh
  28. Dustin Arthur
  29. Scott Borkowski
  30. Ryan Engels
  31. Kinzer McCord
  32. Chad Williamson
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Chad Becker on his way to a $10,000 victory at Dakota State Fair Speedway.
What won the race: Second-starting Chad Becker of Aberdeen, S.D., led all the way at Dakota State Fair Speedway to win $10,000 and the WISSOTA 100 finale. Fifth-starting Ricky Weiss slipped by Jeff Provinzino on the final lap to grab second place.
Quotable: "I'll tell you what, we worked on it all weekend," Becker said. "We kind of had some problems the first night and had to go at it hard the next two nights. I knew the car was good and (we were) confident in it. They dropped the green and we were gone, and it felt good."
Key notes: It was Becker's 25th victory of the season. ... Lance Matthees (Wednesday) of Winona, Minn., Jeff Provinzino (Thursday) of Hibbing, Minn., and Chad Becker (Friday) of Aberdeen, S.D., each won a 15-lap preliminary feature. … Zach Johnson of Kessington, Minn., won Friday's AFCO Race of Champions over David McDonald of Huron, S.D. Thirteen drivers started the RoC. … After being disqualified during Friday's preliminary action, defending WISSOTA 100 champion Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., didn't compete on Saturday. ... Dustin Bluhm was scheduled to start 15th but failed to make the call. ... The Huron oval was hosting the event for the eighth and final time; long-time promoter Orville Chenoweth is stepping down after the 2017 season.
On the move: Travis Saurer of Elizabeth, Minn., started 27th and improved 15 positions to finish 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Becker's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Aberdeen Wings, Buffalo Wings & Rings, Fastenal, PM Auto Repair, Full-Throttle Graphics Brad's Auto Glass, Grote Sheet Metal, Jay's Motorsports, Todd's Taxidermy, Aberdeen Asphalt and American Power & Communications Group.
Car count: 39
Heat race winners: Lance Matthees, Jeff Provinzino, Chad Becker
Consolation race winners: Casey Skyberg
Provisional starters: Kinzer McCord, Trevor Walsh, Scott Borkowski
Next series race: September 22, Red Cedar Speedway (Menomonie, WI) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Matthees, Becker
Row 2: Provinzino, Ward
Row 3: Weiss, Olsen
Row 4: Arment, McDonald
Row 5: Wildung, Mass
Row 6: Mikkelson, Johnson
Row 7: Diede, Heiman
Row 8: Bluhm, Brown Jr.
Row 9: Harris, Williamson
Row 10: S. Meyer, Engels
Row 11: Schill, C. Meyer
Row 12: Edginton, Duffy
Row 13: Skyberg, Gelling
Row 14: Saurer, Arthur
Row 15: Rose, Kranz
Row 16: McCord, Walsh
Row 17: Borkowski

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728