Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/23/2021 17:52:32

Sponsor 743
September 7
Boone Speedway,
Boone, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $2,000
Information provided by: JCZ Race Productions and track reports (last updated September 8, 4:11 am)
Cooney grabs another Super Nationals victory
  1. Todd Cooney
  2. Richie Gustin
  3. Matt Ryan
  4. Chad Holladay
  5. Cayden Carter
  6. Joel Callahan
  7. Darrel DeFrance
  8. Ben Seemann
  9. Joe Zrostlik
  10. Scott Fitzpatrick
  11. Jake Neal
  12. Jesse Sobbing
  13. Paul Nagle
  14. Charlie McKenna
  15. Curt Martin
  16. Ryan Dolan
  17. Mark Elliott
  18. Curt Schroeder
  19. Jon Passick
  20. Jason Rauen
  21. Jeff Aikey
  22. Luke Pestka
  23. John Emerson
  24. Greg Kastli
presented by
Tom Macht/photofinishphotos.com
Todd Cooney of Des Moines, Iowa, celebrates in victory lane.
What won the race: Winning his first series race since 2008, Todd Cooney of Des Moines, Iowa, captured the Deery Brothers Summer Series portion of the Speedway Motors Super Nationals XXXV at Boone Speedway. Cooney earned $2,000 in taking the checkers ahead of consolation race winner Richie Gustin.
Key notes: Cooney's previous series victory came in 2008 at Boone's Super Nationals. ... Cooney has seven career series victories. ... The series season finale is Sept. 22-23 at West Liberty (Iowa) Raceway.
Winner's sponsors: Cooney's MasterSbilt Race Car by Gheer’d Up is sponsored by Casey’s General Store, Dynamic Drivelines, Performance Bodies and Watters Autoland.
Points chase: Jesse Sobbing led series points prior to Farley's Yankee Dirt Track Classic.
Car count: 31
Heat race winners: Joe Zrostlik, Matt Ryan, Jon Passick, Ben Seemann
Consolation race winners: Mark Elliott, Richie Gustin
Next series race: September 22, West Liberty Raceway (West Liberty, IA) $0
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728