Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/25/2021 18:26:27

Sponsor 743
September 3
Monett Motor Speedway,
Monett, MO
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (4-State Dirt Track Championship) - $3,000
Information provided by: Ron Mitchell and series reports (last updated September 4, 10:51 am)
Wells captures Monett's 4-State Championship
4-State Dirt Track Championship
  1. Cole Wells
  2. Randy Timms
  3. Logan Martin
  4. Michael Maggard
  5. Joe Godsey
  6. Jeff Robertson
  7. Kaleb Stolba
  8. Mason Oberkramer
  9. Chuck Comer
  10. Don Cloyd
  11. Brandon Morton
  12. Mark Harrison
  13. Joe Gorby
  14. Rodney Sanders
  15. Scott Crigler
  16. Rob Powell
  17. Tony Jackson Jr.
  18. Dakota Maggard
  19. Garrett Essary
  20. Terry Phillips
  21. Dustin Mooneyham
  22. John Coats
  23. Marvin Forrest
  24. Steve Johnson
presented by
What won the race: Cole Wells of Aurora, Mo., took the lead from former series champ Terry Phillips on the eighth lap and led the rest of Monett Motor Speedway's 30-lapper for his first career MARS victory. The MARS West triumph in the 47th annual 4-State Dirt Track Championship paid $3,000.
Key notes: Wells joins his father Justin as a MARS winner and is the 18th winner on the MARS West tour this season (no tour has more winners). ... He won by more than four seconds ahead of runner-up Randy Timms, who was coming off his first MLRA victory a night earlier. ... Wells moved from his own No. 10 to Fry's No. F7 midway through the season because of engine woes. ... Early leader Terry Phillips had a flat tire, pitted to change it, then pulled out on lap 13. ... Rodney Sanders rallied from ninth to third but slipped over the banking on lap 22. ... Nine cars finished on the lead lap. ... The tour heads over to Midway Speedway in Lebanon, Mo., on Monday.
On the move: Michael Maggard of Springfield, Mo., started 12th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Wells drove a Scott Fry-owned TNT Race Car sponsored by Fry Farms, Walt's Tractors, Midwest Sheet Metal, Marty's Machine, Bass Livestock, Wilson & Son Flooring, Tri-River Loggin and Global Steel Building.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Tony Jackson Jr. (1,265 points) led Mason Oberkramer (1,091), Joe Godsey (1,078), Jeff Roth (1,014) and Payton Looney (768).
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Logan Martin
Time: 16.065 seconds
Polesitter: Logan Martin
Heat race winners: Logan Martin, Terry Phillips, Cole Wells
Next series race: September 4, Midway Speedway (Lebanon, MO) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Martin, Phillips
Row 2: Wells, Roth
Row 3: Timms, Godsey
Row 4: Oberkramer, Crigler
Row 5: Sanders, Mooneyham
Row 6: Harrison, M. Maggard
Row 7: Powell, Gorby
Row 8: Johnson, Jackson
Row 9: Stolba, Morton
Row 10: Comer, D. Maggard
Row 11: Forrest, Essary
Row 12: Cloyd, Coats

Sponsor 1195
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728