Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/23/2021 20:20:13

Sponsor 743
September 3
Dog Hollow Speedway,
Strongstown, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Connor Bobik Memorial ) - $4,000
Information provided by: Dave Kittey and @Johnmac1066 via Twitter (last updated September 4, 11:51 am)
Ferree captures Connor Bobik Memorial, $4,000
Connor Bobik Memorial
  1. Alex Ferree
  2. Jared Miley
  3. Kyle Hardy
  4. Dan Angelicchio
  5. Tommy Beck
  6. Greg Oakes
  7. Mike Blose
  8. Damian Bidwell
  9. Charles Powell Jr.
  10. Michael Davis
  11. Jason Miller
  12. Robbie Black
  13. Breyton Santee
  14. Ryan Christoff
  15. Andrew Wylie
  16. Waylon Wagner
  17. Bobby Rohrer
  18. Dave Hess Jr.
  19. Dave Blazavich
  20. John Weaver
  21. Matt Lux
  22. Devin Friese
  23. Andy Fries
  24. Billy Dickson
  25. Ken Schaltenbrand
  26. Billy Eash
presented by
Joe Nowak
Alex Ferree poses with members of the Bobik family at Dog Hollow.
What won the race: Eighth-starting Alex Ferree of Saxonburg, Pa., won Sunday's seventh annual Connor Bobik Memorial at Dog Hollow Speedway for his second Zimmer's United Late Model Series victory of the season. Ferree, the race's seventh winner, pocketed $4,000 in taking the checkers ahead of 11th-row starter Jared Miley in the 45-lapper.
Key notes: Ferree, who led the final 24 laps, notched his fifth career ULMS victory. ... Dave Hess Jr. and Kyle Hardy swapped the lead early until Hardy got sideways on lap 15, collecting Hess and Dan Angelicchio; that handed the lead to Andrew Wylie. ... Ferree's lap-22 slide job took the lead from Wylie. ... The event is held in memory of photographer Derek Bobik’s son, who passed away from childhood cancer. … Sponsorship from Troy Swindell Trucking added $700 to the King of the Hill winner (Dan Angelicchio) along with $150 to the fast qualifier (Andrew Wylie) and $150 for hard charger (Jared Miley). ... Joe Moyer won the Crate feature.
On the move: Jared Miley of South Park, Pa., started 21st and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Ferree's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Frankland Rear Ends, Blue Mountain Energy, Butler Pre-owned and Daugherty Motorsports.
Points chase: Entering the event, Dave Hess Jr. (256) of Waterford, Pa., led Greg Oakes (221) and Max Blair (195).
Car count: 47
Fast qualifier: Andrew Wylie
Polesitter: Dave Hess Jr.
Heat race winners: Andrew Wylie, Devin Friese, Alex Ferree, Kyle Hardy, Matt Lux
Next series race: September 15, Thunder Mountain Speedway (Knox Dale, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728