Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/23/2021 18:35:02

Sponsor 743
September 2
Fairbury Speedway,
Fairbury, IL
Sanction: UMP DIRTcar special events (non-touring) - $3,000
Information provided by: Patrick Davis and various reports (last updated September 3, 1:16 pm)
Drake earns $3,000 in Fairbury season finale
  1. Billy Drake
  2. Ryan Unzicker
  3. Bobby Pierce
  4. Scott Bull
  5. Mike Spatola
  6. Kevin Weaver
  7. Allen Weisser
  8. McKay Wenger
  9. Jay Morris
  10. Jason Feger
  11. Glen Thompson
  12. Snooky Dehm
  13. Jay Sparks
  14. Scott Schmitt
  15. Donny Walden
  16. Josh Rice
  17. Mike Glasscock
  18. Billy Hough
  19. Lyle Zanker
  20. Jeff Hartzell
presented by
Rocky Ragusa
Winner Billy Drake (75) battles Bobby Pierce (32) for the Fairbury lead.
What won the race: Billy Drake of Bloomington, Ill., overtook race-long leader Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., on the 24th lap and grabbed a $3,000 victory in Saturday night's 40-lap UMP DIRTcar-sanctioned Super Late Model season finale at Fairbury American Legion Speedway.
Key notes: Drake's previous Fairbury victory came May 27, when he picked up $2,000 in a Memorial Day weekend event. ... Runner-up Ryan Unzicker dropped early leader Bobby Pierce to third on lap 27. ... Scott Bull finished fourth in what's expected to be his final FALS Late Model appearance; he announced his retirement earlier this season. ... Inaugural Prairie Dirt Classic winner Snooky Dehm is also retiring after a long career; he finished 12th. ... Crate Late Model ace Allen Weisser of Peoria, Ill., finished seventh. ... Ten cars finished on the lead lap in the Labor Day special. ... The race was red-flagged on the 12th lap when the lights in turns three and four went dark, causing a 20-minute delay. ... The Late Models ran on the undercard to the fifth annual Casey’s Modified Nationals, which paid $10,000-to-win for mods.
Winner's sponsors: Drake's Ray Neltner-owned MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Creative Kitchens & Baths, Mulvaney Trucking and Executive Homes.
Points chase: Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., topped Scott Bull to win the 2017 FALS track championship.
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Bobby Pierce
Time: 12.484 seconds
Heat race winners: Bobby Pierce, Billy Drake, Jason Feger
Consolation race winners: Donny Walden
Next series race: September 7, Eldora Speedway (Rossburg, OH) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728