Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/23/2021 18:22:00

Sponsor 743
September 2
Oakshade Raceway,
Wauseon, OH
Sanction: Sunoco American Late Model Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated September 3, 1:31 am)
Henry doubles up with ALMS victory at Oakshade
  1. Jon Henry
  2. Rusty Schlenk
  3. Matt Miller
  4. Brian Ruhlman
  5. Casey Noonan
  6. Rob Anderzack
  7. Jerry Bowersock
  8. Curtis Roberts
  9. Brad Eitniear
  10. Ken Hahn
  11. Steve Kester
  12. Brad Wade
  13. Paul Stubber
  14. Graeme Short
  15. Matt Shipley
  16. Jeff Warnick
  17. Steve Casebolt
  18. Hillard Miller
  19. Dave Hornikel
  20. Devin Shiels
  21. Cody Houston
  22. Jarrett Rendel
presented by
What won the race: Jon Henry of Ada, Ohio, picked up his second victory of the weekend, capturing Saturday night's 30-lap Sunoco American Late Model Series-sanctioned feature at Oakshade Raceway. He pocketed $2,000 after leading Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, across the finish line.
Key notes: The win was the 12th of Henry's career in ALMS action and his second in as many days. He kicked off the holiday weekend with a $5,000 triumph Friday night at Attica (Ohio) Raceway Park. ... Matt Miller finished third in his second start of the 2017 campaign driving Rick DeLong's Rocket No. 3. He made his season debut the previous night at Attica. ... Oakshade hosted its fourth and final ALMS event of the season. … ALMS action continues Sunday night at Eldora Speedway.
Winner's sponsors: Henry’s Club 29 Race Car has a Dargie Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Jim Weber Motorsports, Truman Quarterhorses, Accu-Force, Fultz Fabrication and Wide Open Graphics.
Points chase: Devin Shiels of Britton, Mich., entered the event leading Oakshade’s points race over Brian Ruhlman of Clark Lake, Mich.
Car count: 41
Heat race winners: Steve Kester, Matt Miller, Casey Noonan, Jon Henry
Consolation race winners: Jerry Bowersock, Graeme Short
Next series race: September 3, Eldora Speedway (Rossburg, OH) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728