Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 19:02:11

Sponsor 743
June 21
Florence Speedway,
Union, KY
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers - $2,000
Information provided by: Alli Collis (last updated June 22, 7:58 am)
Linville collects $2,000 Florence victory
  1. Dustin Linville
  2. Kent Robinson
  3. Frank Heckenast Jr.
  4. Justin Rattliff
  5. Michael Chilton
  6. Jesse Lay
  7. Duane Chamberlain
  8. Dennis Roberson
  9. Robby Hensley
  10. Chad Smith
  11. Timmy Yeager
  12. Jeff Alsip
  13. Chris Shannon
  14. Ethan Burgess
  15. Dustin Nobbe
  16. Gary Christian
  17. Scott James
  18. Stan Freeman
  19. Tommy Bailey
  20. Jeff Simonton
  21. John Gill
  22. Victor Lee
  23. Nick Latham
  24. Phil Ausra
presented by
Roy D. Walker/rdwphotos.smugmug.com
Dustin Linville talks about his $2,000 payday at Florence.
What won the race: Third-starting Dustin Linville of Bryantsville, Ky., took the lead from second-starting Duane Chamberlain of Richmond, Ind., on the second lap and held it the rest of the 35-lap distance for a $2,000 triumph.
Key notes: Polesitter Kent Robinson of Bloomington, Ind., finished second while pulling double duty; he also finished third in the American Modified Series feature. ... Third-finishing Frank Heckenast Jr. of Frankfort, Ill., entered his new Club 29 Race Car and received crew help from car builder Darrell Lanigan and his team. ... Chamberlain suffered a flat tire on the second lap, but rallied to finish seventh. ... Scott James hit the wall in turns three and four late in the feature while running second and retired. ... Philip Snellen spun in turn two on the fifth lap. ... Nick Latham slowed on the frontstretch to draw a caution. ... John Gill suffered a flat right-rear tire to draw a caution around the halfway mark. ... Dustin Nobbe spun in turn two on the 20th lap. ... James Rice of Verona, Ky., broke while leading the second heat. ... Brandon Green of Walton, Ky., earned $1,500 in the American Modified Series feature. ... The track will track a two-week break before the UMP DIRTcar Summernationals visit July 8
On the move: Michael Chilton of Salvisa, Ky., improved from 13th to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Linville drives a Swartz Race Car with a Bullock Race Engine and sponsorship from Body By Les, D.J. Safety, Fast Wax, Graphic Impressions, G&J Pepsi-Cola Bottlers, Hoosier Racing Tires, Johnny Maco's Electric, Linville's Finish Carpentry, MSR Mafia, Paul Benton Auto Body, Pinetop Motors, Schaeffer's Racing Oil and Wayne Bowen Racing Supply.
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Kent Robinson
Heat race winners: Duane Chamberlain, Victor Lee, Dustin Linville
Consolation race winners: Ethan Burgess
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information