Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/23/2021 18:17:51

Sponsor 743
September 1
Crowley's Ridge Raceway,
Paragould, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 2, 7:00 am)
Breazeale rallies late for first Comp Cams win
  1. David Breazeale
  2. B.J. Robinson
  3. Billy Moyer Jr.
  4. Jack Sullivan
  5. Kyle Beard
  6. Zach McMillan
  7. Garrett Alberson
  8. Robert Baker
  9. Hunter Rasdon
  10. Eric Cooley
  11. Justin Glover
  12. Jeff Floyd
  13. Chandler Petty
  14. Robby Moore
  15. Brandon Wilson
  16. Tanner Kellick
  17. Todd Hall
  18. Mark Nichols
  19. Gavin Landers
  20. Carl Thomas Jr.
  21. Jeff Moss
presented by
What won the race: David Breazeale of Four Corners, Miss., took the lead from Billy Moyer Jr. on lap 29 and led the final seven laps of the 35-lap event to pick up the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory at Crowley's Ridge Raceway. Breazeale finished the event 2.094 seconds ahead of runner-up B.J. Robinson, while Moyer Jr., slipped to third.
Quotable: “I’ll be honest that I didn’t know what to think about this place when I first got here today, because it’s so small, but man this place lived up to the hype as one racy joint,” Breazeale said. “Billy Franklin has given me a great opportunity here with this Rocket XR1 and it’s been bad fast right out of the gate. I want to thank him and my team for giving me such an awesome car. I had a blast tonight.”
Key notes: The victory was Breazeale's first career Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory. ... Robert Baker led laps 1-2, Billy Moyer Jr. led laps 3-14, B.J. Robinson led laps 15-17, Moyer Jr. led laps 14-28, before Breazeale took the lead on lap 29 and led the rest of the way. ... This event was the first race of a weekend tripleheader. … The series moves to Jackson Motor Speedway in Byram, Miss., on Saturday and wraps up at Greenville (Miss.) Speedway on Sunday.
Winner's sponsors: Breazeale drove a Billy Franklin-owned Rocket Chassis.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jack Sullivan (1,766 points) leads Garrett Alberson (1,682), Kyle Beard (1,623), Zach McMillan (1,595) and Robert Baker (1,594).
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Robert Baker
Time: 12.290 seconds
Heat race winners: Robert Baker, Billy Moyer Jr., B.J. Robinson, Jack Sullivan
Consolation race winners: Zach McMillan, Gavin Landers
Next series race: September 2, Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Corrects winner's car owner and chassis; corrects laps led by winner.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728