Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 23:53:21

Sponsor 743
June 21
Hibbing Raceway,
Hibbing, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Martin Maki and Jo Jo Terzich Memorial) - $2,500
Information provided by: Randy Murray and track reports (last updated June 22, 11:32 am)
Seng goes flag-to-flag for Hibbing victory
Martin Maki and Jo Jo Terzich Memorial
  1. Brad Seng
  2. Pat Doar
  3. Bobby Carlson
  4. Zach Wohlers
  5. Ricky Weeks
  6. Shane Edginton
  7. Dustin Strand
  8. Harry Hanson
  9. Chris Olson
  10. Mike Balcaen
  11. Aaron Lillo
  12. Jay Kintner
  13. Mark Rose
  14. Dusty Peterson
  15. Dave Smith
  16. Steve Anderson
  17. Cole Schill
  18. Greg Ferris
  19. Donald Frider
  20. Steven Roberts
  21. Cory Jorgensen
  22. Terry Lillo
  23. Bill Mooney
  24. Jeff Massingill
  25. Jeff Hapala
  26. Kyle Peterlin
presented by
Randy Murray/randymurrayphoto.com
Brad Seng takes the checkers for his $2,500 victory.
What won the race: Polesitter Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., took the lead at the drop of the green flag and never looked back, leading flag-to-flag for a $2,500 Northern LateModel Racing Association victory.
Key notes: Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., came up just short of victory for the second consecutive night, while hometown driver Bobby Carlson was third. ... Seng has 22 career NLRA touring victories, four behind John Seitz of Bemidji, Minn., for most all-time. ... Twenty drivers were running at the finish. ... Saturday's NLRA race was the second of six events at six tracks over nine days. ... Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, topped Ricky Weiss of Headingly, Manitoba, and Doar on Friday at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, N.D.; Seng led in the early stages of Friday's event before falling to fourth. ... The tour visits Norman County Raceway in Ada, Minn., on June 25, Devil's Lake Speedway in Doyon, N.D., on June 26, I-94 Speedway in Fergus Falls, Minn., on June 27 and Viking Speedway in Alexandria, Minn., on June 28. ... Rain washed out the previous weekend's NLRA doubleheader at Greenbush (Minn.) Race Park and Buffalo River Race Park in Glyndon, Minn.
On the move: Zach Wohlers of Kelly Lake, Minn., and Weiss each climbed five positions to finish fourth and fifth; sixth-finishing Shane Edginton of Winnipeg, Manitoba, started 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Seng's MB Customs car is sponsored by Anderson Bros. Body Shop, Broken Drum, Mars Race Cars, MV Collette Farms, NESTLE, RDO Truck Center, S&S Transport and Valley Oral and Facial Surgery.
Points chase: Following Saturday's event, Seng has 440 points to lead Weiss (424 points), Doar (408) and Balcaen (400) in the NLRA standings.
Car count: 35
Polesitter: Brad Seng
Heat race winners: Greg Ferris, Dustin Strand, Pat Doar, Brad Seng, Mike Balcaen
Consolation race winners: Harry Hanson, Kyle Peterlin
Next series race: September 6, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,292
Editor's note: Fixes winner's purse.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information