Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2019 04:48:03

Sponsor 743
August 18
Moler Raceway Park,
Williamsburg, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Ike Moler Memorial) - $3,500
Information provided by: Nathan Monroe, track and team reports (last updated August 19, 12:38 pm)
Jameson wins Ike Moler Memorial for third time
Ike Moler Memorial
  1. Jason Jameson
  2. R.J. Conley
  3. Tripp Gerrald
  4. Rod Conley
  5. Duane Chamberlain
  6. Jackie Boggs
  7. Paul Stubber
  8. Larry Martin Jr.
  9. Lauren Longbrake
  10. Tim Dohm
  11. Scott James
  12. Kody Evans
  13. Jeff Arnold
  14. Mike Hildebrand
  15. Jeff Wilson
  16. Joe Brewer
  17. Nick Signorelli
  18. Roger Ruark
  19. Jesse Lay
  20. Rusty Yarger
  21. Steve Casebolt
presented by
Steve Alcorn/sraracingphotos.com
Jason Jameson takes the checkers for his $3,500 victory at Moler.
What won the race: Becoming a three-time race winner, fifth-starting Jason Jameson of Lawrenceburg, Ind., earned $3,500 Friday at Moler Raceway Park for a victory in the 11th annual Ike Moler Memorial. Jameson took the checkers ahead of early leader and polesitter R.J. Conley and Tripp Gerrald.
Key notes: Jameson also won the 2007 and '15 editions of a race honoring the track founder. He's the only multiple-time winner of the event. ... The triumph was Jameson's fourth overall of 2017 driving for Rattliff Motorsports. ... Second- and third-running Tim Dohm and Scott James got together on a restart with one lap remaining after Dohm broke an oil pump belt; both drivers were eliminated. ... Jackie Boggs rallied back to sixth after drawing a caution for a spin because of a flat left-rear tire. ... Duane Chamberlain made his return with a fifth-place finish after sitting out the first half of the season dealing with a lingering neck injury. ... In prelims, John Whitney's car rolled several times entering turn one on the first lap of the second heat; he was apparently unhurt. ... After Whitney's accident, track workers attempted to smooth a rough racing surface.
On the move: Rod Conley of Wheelersburg, Ohio, started 11th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Jameson's Rattliff Motorsports Club 29 Race Car is powered by a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsored by MGL Auto Sales, Pro-Tech Metal Fabrication and Keyser Mfg.
Points chase: Entering the event, Kody Evans of Camden, Ohio, had 1,110 points to lead John Whitney (995) and Mike Hildebrand (835) in Moler's weekly Super Late Model division.
Car count: 28
Polesitter: R.J. Conley
Dash winner: R.J. Conley
Heat race winners: Duane Chamberlain, Jesse Lay, Scott James
Consolation race winners: Lauren Longbrake
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: R.J. Conley, Boggs
Row 2: T. Dohm, Gerrald
Row 3: Jameson, Casebolt
Row 4: Chamberlain, Lay
Row 5: James, Stubber
Row 6: Rod Conley, Wilson
Row 7: Martin, Arnold
Row 8: Hildebrand, Ruark
Row 9: Evans, Yarger
Row 10: Longbrake, Brewer
Row 11: Signorelli

Sponsor 1083
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728