Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/29/2023 15:17:30

Sponsor 743
August 18
81 Speedway,
Park City, KS
Sanction: National Championship Racing Association - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 19, 2:18 pm)
Delbert Smith continues NCRA dominance at 81
  1. Delbert Smith
  2. Josh Leonard
  3. Chris Kratzer
  4. Jimmy Segraves
  5. Kip Hughes
  6. Tyler Davis
  7. Adam Popp
  8. Dustin Bolster
  9. Dan Smith
  10. Loren Dauer
  11. Jeremy Bishop
  12. Robert Shepard
  13. Tyler Stuckey
  14. Brandon Givens
  15. Dusty Leonard
  16. Damian Patocka
presented by
What won the race: Turning back a late-race challenge from Josh Leonard, series point leader Delbert Smith of Wichita, Kan., won his fourth National Championship Racing Association race of the season. Leonard, who started from the pole, settled for second, with Chris Kratzer third.
Key notes: Smith led laps three and four and laps six through 20. … Smith inherited the lead from Dustin Leonard under caution on lap six. … Smith, who started third, led laps three and four after passing Justin Leonard for the lead. … Dustin Leonard passed Smith for the lead following a restart on lap five and held the point for only one lap before retiring to the pit area with mechanical trouble. … It was runner up Justin Leonard’s first-ever visit to 81 Speedway. … Modified ace Tyler Davis drove Kratzer’s backup car to a sixth- place finish. ... Two of Smith's previous three NCRA victories came at 81 Speedway. ... The tour moves to Thunder Hill Speedway in Mayetta, Kan., Saturday.
On the move: Jimmy Segraves rallied from 13th to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Delbert Smith's Trak-Star Race Car is sponsored by BSB Mfg., Performance Bodies and Sunoco Race Fuels.
Points chase: Entering the event, Delbert Smith (1,320 points) led Chris Kratzer (1,310), Dusty Leonard (1,240), Dan Smith (1,195) and Loren Dauer (1,175).
Car count: 16
Polesitter: Josh Leonard
Heat race winners: Dusty Leonard, Josh Leonard
Next series race: August 19, Thunder Hill Speedway (Mayetta, KS) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information