Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/29/2023 13:51:42

Sponsor 743
August 18
Carolina Speedway,
Gastonia, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 22, 9:54 pm)
Milliken become season's first repeat FUEL winner
  1. Willie Milliken
  2. Ben Watkins
  3. Travis Pennington
  4. Ricky Weeks
  5. Robbie Emory
  6. Matt Long
  7. Timbo Mangum
  8. Jay Sessoms
  9. Gary Puckett
  10. Pat Lindsay
  11. Brandon O'Neil
  12. Lance Moss
  13. Mark Dysart
  14. Brian Ledbetter
  15. Chuck Smith
  16. Bryan Mullis
  17. Steve Banal
  18. Doug Sanders
  19. Deano Long
  20. Carter Fischlein
  21. Russell Kennerly
  22. Josh Richeson
presented by
Randy Houser
Willie Milliken got his first FUEL victory away from Fayetteville.
What won the race: Becoming the tour's first repeat winner of 2017, Willie Milliken of Roanoke Rapids, N.C., led from the 12th lap on Friday at Carolina Speedway for a $3,000 Fast Unitied Late Model Series payday. Polesitter Bryan Mullis retired after leading the first 11 laps.
Key notes: Milliken's previous FUEL victory came July 21 at Fayetteville (N.C.) Motor Speedway. ... He has four for his career, third on the all-time list behind Ross Bailes and Brett Hamm. ... Carolina marks Milliken's first FUEL victory away from Fayetteville. ... Eleven drivers finished on the lead lap at Carolina Speedway. ... Langley Collision awarded $200 to fast qualifier Timbo Mangum.
On the move: Ricky Weeks of Rutherfordton, N.C., started 11th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Milliken’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by M.J. Price Construction, East Coast Towing, Quality Pools, Temple’s Body Shop, WP Racing Shocks, Xtreme Detail, Ellis Motorsports and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Entering the event, Steve Banal (462 points) led Matt Long (458), Bryan Mullis (444), Robbie Emory (414) and Deano Long (398).
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Timbo Mangum
Time: 16.412 seconds
Polesitter: Bryan Mullis
Heat race winners: Ben Watkins, Matt Long
Provisional starters: Bryan Mullis
Next series race: September 9, Friendship Motor Speedway (Elkin, NC) $3,000
Editor's note: Swaps sixth- and 22nd-place finishers.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information