Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 07:17:45

Sponsor 743
August 10
Delaware International Speedway,
Delmar, DE
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Battle of the Bay) - $3,000
Information provided by: Charlie Brown (last updated August 14, 7:45 am)
Hollidge notches second Battle of the Bay win
Battle of the Bay
  1. Dale Hollidge
  2. Tyler Horst
  3. Donald Lingo Jr.
  4. Amanda Robinson
  5. Mark Pettyjohn
  6. Kerry King Jr.
  7. Ricky Elliott
  8. Nick Davis
  9. Robbie Emory
  10. Rob Schirmer
  11. Kellie Lewis
  12. Bob Geiger
  13. Dylan Evans
  14. Dale Murphy
  15. Geoff Carey
  16. Ross Robinson
presented by
Larry Burnett/wrtspeedwerx.com
Dale Hollidge gets rolling before his victory at Delaware.
What won the race: Inheriting the lead after Ross Robinson's crash, Dale Hollidge of Mechanicsville, Md., won his second Battle of the Bay event of the season, picking up Thursday's $3,000 victory at Delaware International Speedway. Robinson had taken the lead from Kerry King Jr. on the 12th lap but crashed when the slower car of Geoff Carey got crossed up exiting turn four, clipping Robinson's machine and sending it into the wall before he came to a rest under the flagstand.
Quotable: “I hated to see Robinson go out like that,” Hollidge said. “I had just pulled out to get some clean air on the nose of my car when I saw the yellow car get sideway and start coming down the track. I didn’t see anything else until I came around and saw the Robinson’s car was trashed.”
Key notes: Hollidge's other Battle of the Bay win came April 28 at Potomac Speedway in Budds Creek, Md. ... Ross Robinson wasn't injured in his accident. ... Jason Dean scratched from the main event. ... Thursday’s 35-lapper was the third and final round of the Battle of the Bay at Delaware International. … The nine-race miniseries includes three races apiece at Delaware, Potomac and Winchester (Va.) Speedway. ... Mike Franklin won the Crate Late Model feature at DIS.
On the move: Mark Pettyjohn of Milton, Del., started ninth and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Hollidge’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Hershey Race Engine and sponsored by Gunter’s Honey, Performance Auto Works, Joe’s Fabrication, All About Wraps, HTMA, Three Mules Welding Supplies and Carruth & Son Concrete.
Points chase: Ross Robinson of Georgetown, Del., leads Delaware International’s Super Late Model points.
Car count: 17
Heat race winners: Dale Hollidge, Kerry King Jr.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information