Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/18/2024 09:20:11

Sponsor 743
June 21
Talladega Short Track,
Eastaboga, AL
Sanction: XR Southern All Star Series (B.J. Parker Memorial) - $4,200
Information provided by: From track reports (last updated June 23, 3:06 pm)
Morrow outguns Weaver for Talladega victory
B.J. Parker Memorial
  1. Todd Morrow
  2. Randy Weaver
  3. Jason Hiett
  4. Jake Knowles
  5. Ronnie Johnson
  6. Tim Roszell
  7. Aaron Ridley
  8. Austin Kirkpatrick
  9. Riley Hickman
  10. T.J. Alford
  11. Tim Busha
  12. Terry Smith
  13. Chris Thomas
  14. Josh Putnam
  15. Chris Wilson
  16. Josh Adkins
  17. Dylan Ames
  18. Dingus Griffin
  19. Tom Maddox
  20. Neil Baggett
  21. Carlton Freeman
  22. David Seibers
  23. Ross Martin
presented by
Connie Putnam/photobyconnie.com
Runner-up Randy Weaver congratulates Todd Morrow.
What won the race: Polesitter Todd Morrow of East Ridge, Tenn., bagged his third Southern All Star victory of the season, outgunning fellow front-row starter Randy Weaver of Crossville, Tenn., in the B.J. Parker Memorial. The frontrunners swapped the lead on multiple occasions in the 42-lap feature with Morrow taking the point for good on lap 37.
Key notes: Morrow previously won SAS events at Talladega on May 3 and Tennessee National Raceway in Hohenwald, Tenn., on May 24. ... Ronnie Johnson of Chattanooga, Tenn., finished fifth while steering the No. a19 normally driven by William Thomas of Phenix City, Ala.; the former series champ was making his first series start of 2014 ... The race honored series founder B.J. Parker, a late Hall of Fame promoter who guided the series for parts of three decades. ... Talladega hosted its 87th series event.
On the move: Jake Knowles of Tyrone, Ga., worked from 11th to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Morrow's No. T1 MasterSbilt is sponsored by Andy Dill Trucking, Stealth Carburetor, A-1 Towing, J&M and A-Plus Collision Center.
Points chase: After entering the night 100 points back, Morrow closed the gap on SAS points leader Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., who finished ninth after his car suffered early damage. Hickman has 732 points followed by Morrow (650) and Josh Putnam (630).
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Todd Morrow
Time: 14.952 seconds
Polesitter: Todd Morrow
Consolation race winners: Tom Maddox, Aaron Ridley
Next series race: July 19, Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, MS) $4,000
Editor's note: Fixes Morrow's chassis to MasterSbilt sted GRT.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information