Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 01:52:54

Sponsor 743
August 5
Plymouth Speedway,
Plymouth, IN
Sanction: American Ethanol Late Model Tour (DIRTcar) (Iroquois BioEnergy 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 6, 5:47 pm)
Casebolt rolls to Ethanol victory at Plymouth
Iroquois BioEnergy 40
  1. Steve Casebolt
  2. Tim Manville
  3. Dona Marcoullier
  4. Travis Stemler
  5. Tripp Gerrald
  6. Brandon Thirlby
  7. Eric Spangler
  8. Logan Arntz
  9. Rich Neiser
  10. Rich Bell
  11. Mike Mataragas
  12. Kevin Reeve
  13. Wayne Chinn
  14. Matt Shipley
  15. Ryan VanderVeen
  16. Jesse Playter
  17. Curt Spalding
  18. Jason Playter Jr.
  19. Kye Blight
  20. Nick Kurtz
presented by
Steve Datema
Steve Casebolt earned $4,000 for his home-state victory.
What won the race: Steve Casebolt of Richmond, Ind., led all 40 laps of the first-ever American Ethanol Late Model Tour event at Plymouth Speedway. Casebolt crossed the finish line 0.430 seconds ahead of runner-up Tim Manville to pick up a $4,000 victory.
Quotable: "My plan was to run the top the whole race, and I thought there was no way anybody could pass me if I was running that cushion," Casebolt said. "And I glanced to my left and I saw (Manville) down there and I thought, 'Oh, I better change my plan.' We ran the bottom, we ran the middle, we ran the top. I never really did feel fantastic, but I felt good enough where I could hold those guys off and win the race."
Key notes: Casebolt won his first Ethanol feature. ... Third-place finisher Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., has finished on the podium in each of the nine American Ethanol Late Model Tour events to date in 2017. ... Rich Bell drove Ryan VanderVeen's backup car. ... The event was the first of two visits to Plymouth for the Ethanol tour this season with the next set for Sept. 16. ... Series action continues Aug. 16 at Baer Field Motorsports Park.
On the move: Series points leader Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., started eighth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Casebolt’s Moyer Victory Race Car has a Cornett Racing Engine and is sponsored by Sudz Car Wash, J&E Pistons, VP Racing Fuels, Gotta Race, Penske Shocks, Wehrs Machine, FK Rod Ends, Dave Poske’s Performance Parts and Keyser Mfg.
Points chase: Entering the event, Dona Marcoullier (686 points) led Eric Spangler (611), Brandon Thirlby (547), Ryan VanderVeen (541) and Travis Stemler (508).
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Dona Marcoullier
Time: 13.101 seconds
Polesitter: Brandon Thirlby
Heat race winners: Tripp Gerrald, Eric Spangler, Brandon Thirlby
Next series race: August 16, Baer Field Motorsports Park (Fort Wayne, IN) $4,000
Editor's note: Fixes Travis Stemler's last name.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Thirlby, Casebolt
Row 2: Kurtz, Manville
Row 3: Bell, Neiser
Row 4: Gerrald, Marcoullier
Row 5: Spangler, Mataragas
Row 6: Stemler, Shipley
Row 7: Spalding, Arntz
Row 8: VanderVeen, Chinn
Row 9: Blight, Playter Jr.
Row 10: Reeves, Playter

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information