Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/23/2024 18:38:12

Sponsor 743
August 5
Cherokee Speedway,
Gaffney, SC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series (Stick Elliott Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Cole Perkins and various reports (last updated August 7, 1:27 pm)
Bailes gets Carolina Clash win at Cherokee
Stick Elliott Memorial
  1. Ross Bailes
  2. Michael Brown
  3. Johnny Pursley
  4. Chris Ferguson
  5. Dennis Franklin
  6. Anthony Sanders
  7. Zack Mitchell
  8. Brent Dixon
  9. Scott Shirey
  10. Jeff Smith
  11. David Yandle
  12. Brian Ledbetter
  13. Casey Roberts
  14. Ben Watkins
  15. Brian Connor
  16. Doug Sanders
  17. Timbo Mangum
  18. Tim Allen
  19. Brett Hamm
presented by
Zack Kloosterman/ZSK Photography
Ross Bailes earned $5,000 for his Carolina Clash win.
What won the race: Ross Bailes of Clover, S.C., passed race-long leader Johnny Pursley on lap 19 and led the rest of the 40-lap feature to pick up the $5,000 victory. Bailes crossed the line 1.299 seconds ahead of runner-up Michael Brown.
Key notes: Bailes won his first Clash feature of 2017 and the ninth of his career ... On March 5, Bailes won the Southern All Star Series-sanctioned March Madness event at Cherokee. ... Eight drivers completed all 40 laps. ... Saturday's top four drivers in qualifying were locked into the feature with the remaining drivers competing in a consolation race. ... The series made its first of three scheduled Cherokee stops. Clash competitors return Sept. 3 and Nov. 19.
On the move: Sixth-finishing Anthony Sanders won Safety-Kleen Orange Scrubbers hard charger honors.
Winner's sponsors: Bailes' Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Kenny Lamb Racing Engine and is sponsored by Felony Farms.
Points chase: After Cherokee, Zack Mitchell (749 points) of Enoree, S.C., leads Johnny Pursley (728) and Jeff Smith (702) in Carolina Clash points.
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Johnny Pursley
Time: 15.096 seconds
Polesitter: Johnny Pursley
Consolation race winners: Michael Brown, Casey Roberts
Next series race: August 8, Carolina Speedway (Gastonia, NC) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information