Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/28/2020 03:22:13

Sponsor 743
July 29
Dixie Speedway,
Woodstock, GA
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 1, 8:18 am)
Last-lap pass lifts Page to Ultimate victory
  1. Michael Page
  2. Jason Croft
  3. Tyler Millwood
  4. Dale Thurman
  5. Ross Bailes
  6. Jason Hiett
  7. Ronnie Johnson
  8. Jason Welshan
  9. Johnny Chastain
  10. Austin Smith
  11. Shawn Chastain
  12. Brent Dixon
  13. Luther Jenkins
  14. Dennis Franklin
  15. David Doherty
  16. Dalton Polston
  17. Rodney Martin
  18. Gary McPherson
  19. Will Roland
  20. Anthony Sanders
  21. Jake Knowles
  22. Frank Ingram
  23. Casey Roberts
  24. Justin Shipley
presented by
Kevin Prater/praterphoto.com
Michael Page awknowledges the crowd after his Ultimate win at Dixie.
What won the race: After hounding race-long leader Jason Croft for 39 laps, Michael Page of Douglasville, Ga., passed Croft of Woodstock, Ga., in turn two on the final lap to win Saturday's Ultimate Southeast race at Dixie Speedway. Page, who started second, earned $4,000 for the win. Croft was second with Tyler Millwood third.
Key notes: The victory marked Page's first on the tour this season and second of his career. ... Page's previous Ultimate victory came Aug. 13, 2016 at Senoia (Ga.) Raceway ... Casey Roberts’ qualifying lap of 15.936 was fourth in the first group but was disallowed when he was light at the scales. T.J. Reaid stopped the clock at 15.816, which was third in the second group, but he was light at the scales also. ... Ronnie Johnson of Chattanooga, Tenn., was behind the wheel of a Richard Austin-owned machine. ... The race was a makeup of a May 6 rainout. … Casey Roberts of Toccoa, Ga., won Friday at Lavonia (Ga.) Speedway. … There have been 11 different winners in 13 series races. … Page earned the $200 fast time award sponsored by M&W Transport. … Millwood, the Ultimate series points leader, is also the tour’s leading rookie candidate.
On the move: Ross Bailes of Clover, S.C., started 10th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Page’s Sweet-Bloomquist Race Car is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Baird Transport, Elite Concrete, Baird Towing and T&T Trucking.
Points chase: Heading into the weekend, Tyler Millwood (305 points) of Cartersville, Ga., leads the Ultimate Southeast point standings over Jason Welshan (288) of Maryville, Tenn. Dennis Franklin (270) of Gaffney, S.C., trails in third.
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Michael Page
Time: 15.696 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Croft
Heat race winners: Austin Smith, Gary McPherson
Provisional starters: Casey Roberts, Dennis Franklin
Next series race: August 17, Volunteer Speedway (Bulls Gap, TN) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Croft, Page
Row 2: Hiett, Thurman
Row 3: Millwood, Shipley
Row 4: Johnson, Welshan
Row 5: Roland, Bailes
Row 6: Smith, McPherson
Row 7: Knowles, S. Chastain
Row 8: J. Chastain, Jenkins
Row 9: Daugherty, Polston
Row 10: Dixon, Martin
Row 11: Sanders, Ingram
Row 12: Roberts, Franklin

Sponsor 774
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728