Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 07:37:48

Sponsor 743
July 29
Rice Lake Speedway,
Rice Lake, WI
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Ed Reichert and series reports (last updated July 30, 1:04 pm)
Diemel repeats at Rice Lake for WISSOTA win
  1. A.J. Diemel
  2. Marshall Fegers
  3. Jimmy Mars
  4. John Kaanta
  5. Jake Redetzke
  6. Jeff Wildung
  7. Darrell Nelson
  8. Steve Laursen
  9. Mike Prochnow
  10. Pat Doar
  11. James Giossi
  12. Lance Matthees
  13. Jeffrey Massingill
  14. Buddy Hanestad
  15. Rick Hanestad
  16. Trevor Wilson
  17. T.J. Adams
  18. Greg Nippoldt
  19. Blake Swenson
  20. Mark Hessler
  21. Randy Gullixson
  22. Jesse Glenz
presented by
Scott Swenson
Winner A.J. Diemel (58) battles runner-up Marshall Fegers (F19).
What won the race: A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., became Rice Lake Speedway's fourth and finale leader when he swept past fellow fourth-row starter Marshall Fegers with three laps remaining Saturday in WISSOTA Shaw Trucking Challenge Series action. Diemel earned $2,000 in repeating last year's series victory at Rice Lake.
Key notes: Diemel's 13th career series victory moved him to fourth on the tour's all-time win list. ... Mike Prochnow led the first three laps from outside the front row, then polesitter Rick Hanestad took command as the front-row starters swapped the lead over 10 laps. ... Marshall Fegers used the high side to go around both of them after a mid-race restart. ... Hanestad, the previous night's series winner in Superior, Wis., pitted on lap 25 to repair his car's body damage. ... Series points leader John Kaanta finished fourth, gaining four positions over the last 15 laps. ... Jesse Glenz scratched because of mechanical problems.
On the move: Winner A.J. Diemel and runner-up Marshall Fegers each improved six positions.
Winner's sponsors: Diemel's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Badger, Beltline Body Shop, Bobcat of Morris, Mars Race Cars, Deppe Enterprises, T.L. Sinz Plumbing, Schill Construction, Southworth Chevrolet and Prestige Custom Cabinetry.
Points chase: After Rice Lake: 1. John Kaanta (483); 2. Steve Laursen (480); 3. Jake Redetzke (478); 4. Jeff Wildung (464); 5. Lance Matthees (461).
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Rick Hanestad
Heat race winners: Jimmy Mars, Mike Prochnow, A.J. Diemel
Next series race: August 11, Red Cedar Speedway (Menomonie, WI) $5,555
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: R. Hanestad, Prochnow
Row 2: Nelson, Mars
Row 3: Kaanta, Redetzke
Row 4: Diemel, Fegers
Row 5: Laursen, Wildung
Row 6: Door, Matthees
Row 7: Hessler, Massingill
Row 8: Giossi, Nippoldt
Row 9: Adams, B. Hanestad
Row 10: Swensen, Wilson
Row 11: Gullixson, Glenz

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information