Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 10:56:24

Sponsor 743
July 28
Hattiesburg Speedway,
Hattiesburg, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and team reports (last updated July 31, 6:01 pm)
Hometowner grabs first MSCCS victory
  1. Michael Arnold
  2. Billy Franklin
  3. David Breazeale
  4. Rick Rickman
  5. Nick Thrash
  6. Chad Thrash
  7. Joseph Joiner
  8. Dwight Falcon
  9. Austin Arnold
  10. Ronny Adams
  11. Doug Sanchagrin
  12. Manny Falcon
  13. Jason Taylor
  14. Shelby Sheedy
  15. Brian Rickman
  16. Riley Brown
  17. Michael Santangelo
  18. Leslie Brown
  19. Mark Dodson
  20. Dean Carpenter
presented by
What won the race: Hometown polesitter Michael Arnold outran Billy Franklin for his first career Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory. Arnold won convincingly, crossing the finish line 4.437 seconds ahead of Franklin in the 40-lapper for a $2,000 payday.
Quotable: “This is all a dream come true,” Arnold said. “When the Henderson family approached me about driving this car earlier this season, I just couldn’t believe it. This is an amazing opportunity and to be able to give them this win really means a lot. To get the victory at my home track makes it that much more special.”
Key notes: Dean Carpenter, who was tied for second in series points entering the race and slated to start sixth, had problems and failed to start the main event. ... Brian Rickman was tied with Carpenter in the points chase, completed only 16 laps. ... Twelve cars finished the race, with 11 still on the lead lap. ... The series opened a two-race weekend at Hattiesburg before moving 95 miles north up state Route 49 to Jackson Motor Speedway near Byron, Miss. … There have been eight different winners in 10 series races. … Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., and David Breazeale of Four Corners, Miss., are the only multiple series winners this season, with two wins each. … The series returns to Hattiesburg on Sept. 8.
On the move: Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., improved seven spots after starting 13th.
Winner's sponsors: Arnold's Henderson Motorsports Billy Moyer Victory Race Car is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and sponsored by L&D Trucking.
Points chase: Entering the event, Chad Thrash (1,125) of Meridian, Miss., led Dean Carpenter (980), Brian Rickman (980), Rick Rickman (910) and Michael Arnold (885).
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Michael Arnold
Time: 13.152 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Arnold
Dash winner: Michael Arnold
Consolation race winners: Nick Thrash, Mark Dodson
Next series race: August 4, Columbus Speedway (Columbus, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: M. Arnold, Adams
Row 2: Breazeale, R. Rickman
Row 3: A. Arnold, Carpenter
Row 4: Franklin, B. Rickman
Row 5: N. Thrash, Dodson
Row 6: D. Falcon, Sanchagrin
Row 7: C. Thrash, Joiner
Row 8: Taylor, M. Falcon
Row 9: R. Brown, Santagelo
Row 10: Sheedy, L. Brown

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information