Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 10:13:55

Sponsor 743
July 28
I-96 Speedway,
Lake Odessa, MI
Sanction: American Ethanol Late Model Tour (DIRTcar) - $4,000
Information provided by: Staff and series reports (last updated July 29, 8:48 am)
Thirlby earns $4,000 Ethanol victory at I-96
  1. Brandon Thirlby
  2. Dona Marcoullier
  3. Ryan VanderVeen
  4. Brian Ruhlman
  5. Rich Neiser
  6. Travis Stemler
  7. Logan Arntz
  8. Kevin Reeve
  9. C.J. Reisbig
  10. Eric Spangler
  11. Phil Ausra
  12. Brad Harden
  13. Rusty Schlenk
  14. Brad Mann
  15. Rich Bell
  16. Zack Olger
  17. Jason Playter Jr.
  18. Curt Spalding
  19. Scott Fisk
  20. Nick Kurtz
  21. Matt Shipley
presented by
Steve Datema
Brandon Thirlby won his second American Ethanol Late Model race.
What won the race: Leading all but five laps, Brandon Thirlby of Traverse City, Mich., kept series points leader Dona Marcoullier in check in the second half of the race for $4,000 victory in the American Ethanol Late Model Tour feature at I-96 Speedway.
Key notes: The victory was the second of Thirlby's career on the American Ethanol Late Model Tour victory. ... Rusty Schlenk briefly took second from Dona Marcoullier on lap 27 before slipping over the backstretch berm and retiring. ... Eric Spangler led the first five laps before Thirlby took command; Spangler fell from contention with a right-rear flat tire on a lap-23 restart. ... Nine of the 21 starters finished on the lead lap. ... Thirlby's quick time lowered the track record.
On the move: Rich Neiser of Fruitport, Mich., advanced from his 12th starting position to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Thirlby's Rocket Chassis has a Ford Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Thirlby Automotive, Corrigan Race Fuels, FK Rod Ends and KBC Graphix.
Points chase: Entering the event, Marcoulier (604 points) led Eric Spangler (557), Ryan VanderVeen (464), Brandon Thirlby (458) and Travis Stemler (443).
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Brandon Thirlby
Time: 15.972 seconds
Heat race winners: Rusty Schlenk, Travis Stemler, Rich Bell
Consolation race winners: Zack Olger
Next series race: August 5, Plymouth Speedway (Plymouth, IN) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information