Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2024 07:54:20

Sponsor 743
July 27
I-94 Sure Step Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (King of the Dirt) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 28, 1:51 pm)
WCS winner Shaw is King of the Dirt at I-94
King of the Dirt
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Jake Redetzke
  3. Steve Laursen
  4. Shawn Kirwin
  5. Donny Schatz
  6. Brad Seng
  7. Zach Johnson
  8. Jeff Wildung
  9. Marshall Fegers
  10. Rick Hanestad
  11. Lance Matthees
  12. Ryan Mikkelson
  13. Greg Meyer
  14. Cole Schill
  15. Shawn Meyer
  16. Dan Ebert
  17. Casey Meyer
  18. Brady Johanneck
  19. Cody Overton
  20. Blake Swenson
  21. Jeffrey Massingill
  22. Steffen Snare
  23. Travis Robertson
  24. Joel Collins
  25. Clarence Washburn
  26. Jerry Hauge
  27. John Kaanta
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Don Shaw picked up $3,000 for his I-94 victory.
What won the race: Tour sponsor Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., won his WISSOTA Shaw Trucking Challenge Series-leading fourth feature Thursday in I-94 Speedway's King of the Dirt. Shaw earned $3,000 in outrunning fellow front-row starter Jake Redetzke.
Key notes: Series points leader John Kaanta, who started eighth, was the first retiree. ... The series returned to action after a two-week break. … It’s the second and final stop at I-94 for the WISSOTA Shaw Trucking Challenge Series this year. ... I-94 hosted the first stop of a weekend tripleheader. The series will be at Amsoil Speedway in Superior, Wis., on Friday and Rice Lake (Wis.) Speedway on Saturday. … Divisions on the undercard, including Limited Late Models, raced in Thursday prelims with main events set for Friday's second day of King of the Dirt action.
On the move: Jeff Wildung of Nassau, Minn., started 16th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's Billy Moyer Victory Race Car has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorship from Shaw Trucking, Blaine Brothers, Allstate Peterbilt, Northern Metal Recycling and Lube-Tech.
Points chase: Entering the event, John Kaanta (352 points) of Elk Mound, Wis., led Lance Matthees (332), Steve Laursen (328), Jeff Wildung (328) and Jake Redetzke (325).
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Jake Redetzke
Heat race winners: Donny Schatz, Steve Laursen, John Kaanta
Next series race: July 28, Amsoil Speedway (Superior, WI) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Redetzke, Shaw
Row 2: Kirwin, Laursen
Row 3: Seng, R. Hanestad
Row 4: Schatz, Kaanta
Row 5: Collins, Johnson
Row 6: C. Meyer, Johanneck
Row 7: Mikkelson, Fegers
Row 8: Matthees, Wildung
Row 9: Overton, G. Meyer
Row 10: Swenson, Schill
Row 11: Robertson, Massingill
Row 12: Hapala, Snare
Row 13: Hauge, Ebert

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information