Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/07/2020 05:30:42

Sponsor 743
July 23
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 26, 4:22 pm)
Schlenk races to first Big 10 victory
  1. Rusty Schlenk
  2. Michael Kloos
  3. Ryan Unzicker
  4. Jose Parga
  5. Rickey Frankel
  6. Matt Bailey
  7. McKay Wenger
  8. Kolby Vandenbergh
  9. Jason Suhre
  10. Jeremy Conaway
  11. Greg Kimmons
  12. Cody Maguire
  13. Matt Shannon
  14. Kyle Van Dorn
  15. David Stower
presented by
Brendon Bauman/brendonbauman.com
Rusty Schlenk raced to his first career Big 10 victory at Jacksonville.
What won the race: Winning his first Midwest Big 10 Series race, second-starting Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, topped polesitter Michael Kloos of Trenton, Ill., and a 15-car field for a $1,200 payday in Jacksonville, Ill. Sixth-starting Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., rounded out of the podium.
Key notes: Schlenk is the tour's 21st winner and its first from Ohio. ... Including Schlenk, the Big 10 tour has seen four first-time winners in five events this season. ... Unzicker won the tour's July 22 event at Macon (Ill.) Speedway. ... Jacksonville also hosts the Big 10 finale on Oct. 13.
On the move: Jose Parga started eighth and improved four positions.
Winner's sponsors: Schlenk’s C.J. Rayburn Race Car is powered by an ECR Engine and sponsored by Buckeye Concrete Coatings, Dominator Race Products, Allstar Performance and Velocita.
Points chase: Through July 23, Michael Kloos of Trenton, Ill., has 262 points to lead Greg Kimmons (234) and Jason Suhre (218).
Car count: 15
Polesitter: Michael Kloos
Heat race winners: Rusty Schlenk, Michael Kloos
Next series race: August 26, Macon Speedway (Macon, IL) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728