Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 06:48:32

Sponsor 743
June 20
Humboldt Speedway,
Humboldt, KS
Sanction: Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 21, 10:08 am)
Gustin captures $3,000 Humboldt victory
  1. Ryan Gustin
  2. Terry Phillips
  3. Dave Eckrich
  4. Travis Dickes
  5. Jesse Stovall
  6. Jason Krohn
  7. Jeremy Payne
  8. Chad Simpson
  9. Tony Jackson Jr.
  10. Austin Siebert
  11. Scott Lewis
  12. Gary Gorby
  13. Shannon Scott
  14. Dillon Rupe
  15. Zac Simmons
  16. Eric Main
  17. Brandon McCormick
  18. Chance Bishop
  19. Jacob Magee
  20. Kyle Beard
  21. Ethan Young
presented by
Todd Boyd
Ryan Gustin takes the checkers at Humboldt Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter and Ryan Gustin, of Marshalltown, Iowa, used a pick in traffic to overtake early leader and fellow front-row starter Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., then never looked back in collecting $3,000.
Quotable: "I knew we were going to get in lapped traffic quick," said Gustin. "I was trying to be a little patient there in the beginning till we go to him (Phillips). That's when the race began. It was a good night for us."
Key notes: Gustin notched his second straight series victory; he won the event held at Randolph County Raceway June 13, where Phillips finished second. ... "He's running good," said Phillips . "We both know this track. We run here in the mod quite a bit. I needed to be down I guess. I didn't know that. I got snookered there." ... Phillips and Gustin are the tour's only repeat winners and have finished 1-2 in each of the last three MLRA events. ... Friday was the tour's lone stop at Humboldt, which opened a doubleheader weekend for the MLRA.
On the move: Travis Dickes of Madison, Neb., rallied from the eighth starting spot to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Gustin’s Ed and Cinde Gressel-owned Rocket Chassis carries sponsorship from Eibach Springs, FastShafts by AxleExchange, Hinchman Racewear, Integra Racing Shocks, McCarthney Welding, Midwest Hearing Aids, R2C Performance Products, Sybesma Graphics and VP Race Fuels.
Points chase: Eighth-finishing Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, has an 83-point edge over Phillips atop the standings exiting Friday's action. Dickes is third, 106 points back of the leader.
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Austin Siebert
Polesitter: Ryan Gustin
Heat race winners: Dave Eckrich, Ryan Gustin, Terry Phillips
Next series race: June 21, Thunder Hill Speedway (Mayetta, KS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information