Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/27/2023 14:18:33

Sponsor 743
July 22
Devils Lake Speedway,
Doyon, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 24, 10:18 am)
Weiss ends Strand's streak at Devils Lake
  1. Ricky Weiss
  2. Dustin Strand
  3. Cole Schill
  4. Bill Mooney
  5. Robert Hellebust
  6. Brad Seng
  7. Kevin Robertson
  8. Shane Edginton
  9. Tom Corcoran
  10. Steve Anderson
  11. Steffen Snare
  12. Dave Smith
  13. Paul Mueller
  14. Travis Robertson
  15. Mike Balcaen
  16. Jeff Hapala
  17. Troy Schill
  18. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  19. Erik Robertson
  20. Layne Opstedal
  21. Brody Troftgruben
  22. Aaron Turnbull
  23. Brian Strand
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Ricky Weiss notched his 18th career victory on the NLRA circuit.
What won the race: Winning a battle of second-row starters, fourth-starting Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, denied third-starting Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., his fourth consecutive Devils Lake Speedway victory on the Northern LateModel Racing Association. Weiss earned $1,100 for his first NLRA triumph since 2015.
Key notes: Weiss, the 2011 NLRA champion, has 18 series victories on his resume. ... He previously scored series victories at Doyon in 2011 and 2012. ... Devils Lake hosted its first of two NLRA programs. ... The series completed just its fourth event of the season ... With eight events scheduled for August, NLRA competitors will have their busiest month of the season. ... The tour returns to Doyon on Aug. 19.
On the move: Cole Schill of Horace, N.D., started ninth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Weiss drives a Bloomquist Race Car with a Vic Hill Racing Engine and is sponsored by Derrick's Sandblasting, Hands On Excavating, A.I.E. Communications, The Orthopaedic Institute of Western Kentucky, Keewatin Truck Service, Turk Enterprises, Hamburg Designs, J&C Trucking, Forest Flying Service, Speedworld Indoor Kart Track, Hawkeye Construction, Eibach Springs, All Rig Towing, Straight Ahead Ventures, Wulff Pumps, Cousins Farms, Allied Roofing, Schaeffer's Racing Oil and Metalz in Motion.
Points chase: Strand had a four-point lead over Weiss entering the event.
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Robert Hellebust
Heat race winners: Dave Smith, Dustin Strand, Ricky Weiss, Robert Hellebust
Next series race: September 6, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,292
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information