Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 22:17:55

Sponsor 743
July 22
Screven Motor Speedway,
Sylvania, GA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Rebel Yell) - $2,000
Information provided by: Staff and series reports (last updated July 23, 5:33 pm)
Knight captures Fastrak win at Screven
Rebel Yell
  1. Cla Knight
  2. Matthew Nance
  3. Jordy Nipper
  4. David Smith
  5. Joshua Bishop
  6. Ron Parker
  7. Ben Faircloth
  8. Jim Manka
  9. Ryan Davis
  10. Caleb Gay
  11. Shane Riner
  12. Andrew Cole
  13. Wayne Harbin
  14. Kerry Gibbons
  15. Benji Hicks
  16. Jensen Ford
  17. Travis Pennington
  18. Eddie Jo Morris
  19. Mark McLeod
  20. Cole Godowns
  21. Branden Yawn
  22. Jordan Yawn
  23. Phillip Thompson
presented by
What won the race: Cla Knight of North Augusta, S.C., inherited the lead from race-long leader Travis Pennington of Stapleton, Ga., on lap 31 and went on to win Saturday’s 40-lap Fastrak-sanctioned race at Screven Motor Speedway. Knight earned $2,000 for the victory, which came over Matthew Nance of Ronda, Ga., and Jordy Nipper of Gray, Ga.
Quotable: “I seen it coming for a few laps,” Knight said of Pennington’s demise. “I seen the guy in front of me kinda stay up the track, so I stayed up the track. Then I seen (Pennington’s) roof kinda fall like that’s when something broke. I just went high and drove as hard into (turn) three as I could and just tried not to mess up from there.”
Key notes: Pennington, who led from the onset, abruptly pulled to the infield just after competing lap 30. ... Knight won by 2.391 seconds. ... It was Knight's second victory of the season and first series win. ... Thirteen cars were still on the lead lap at the finish. ... Drew Cole failed to start the A-main. ... The Fastrak Racing Series made its lone stop at Screven on the 2017 season. ... There have now been six different winners in seven series events. ... Benji Hicks of Mount Airy, N.C., is the only repeat winner this season. ... The race was on the undercard of the Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals event. ... Brent Dixon of Elberton, Ga., was the only driver competing in both events.
On the move: Overall fast qualifier Ron Parker of Belwood, N.C., started 15th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Knight drives a Longhorn Chassis with a Koury Racing Engine and is sponsored by EZGo, Textron Off-Road, Penske Racing Shocks, Maxima Racing Oil, Town and Country Packing, Augusta Aquatics, Kar House Racing Radiators, Maxxis Kart Racing, BKP Art, Renegade Race Fuels, Behrent's Performance, Chris Madden Racing and FK Rod Ends.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's event, Benji Hicks was tied with Jenson Ford atop the series standings at 183 points apiece.
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Ron Parker
Time: 15.908 seconds
Polesitter: Travis Pennington
Heat race winners: Travis Pennington, Matthew Nance, Cla Knight
Next series race: July 29, Wythe Raceway (Rural Retreat, VA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Pennington, Nance
Row 2: Knight, Bishop
Row 3: Morris, Nipper
Row 4: Smith, Yawn
Row 5: Ford, Faircloth
Row 6: Davis, Hicks
Row 7: Feider, Godown
Row 8: Parker, Riner
Row 9: Gibbons, Dixon
Row 10: McLeod, Harbin
Row 11: Manka, Thompson
Row 12: Gay, Cole

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information