Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/23/2024 19:51:24

Sponsor 743
July 22
Macon Speedway,
Macon, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series (Kerbystrong 100) - $2,000
Information provided by: Patrick Davis (last updated July 26, 3:38 pm)
Unzicker tops Wenger for Big 10 victory
Kerbystrong 100
  1. Ryan Unzicker
  2. McKay Wenger
  3. Jose Parga
  4. Mike Spatola
  5. Michael Kloos
  6. Greg Kimmons
  7. Jason Suhre
  8. Roben Huffman
  9. Mike Hammerle
  10. Kolby Vandenbergh
  11. Cody Maguire
  12. Rudy Zaragoza
  13. Dan Jacober
  14. Andrew Barnes
  15. Guy Taylor
  16. Donnie Kohler
  17. Rodney Melvin
  18. Matt Shannon
  19. Rich Standridge
presented by
Jim Jones/doublejphotos.smugmug.com
Ryan Unzicker's son Brody joined him in Macon's victory lane.
What won the race: Polesitter Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, lll., took the lead from Greg Kimmons on the 13th lap, then fought off challenges from fifth-starting McKay Wenger in the final laps for a 0.783-second victory at Macon Speedway. He earned $2,000 in the Midwest Big 10 Series event that was part of the track's Kerbystrong 100. Seventh-starting Jose Parga was third.
Key notes: Unzicker won his third career Big 10 feature and his fifth Late Model feature of 2017. ... The Big 10 Series returned to action for the first time since May with a race paying tribute to late Macon champion Kerby Damery. ... A doubleheader weekend of Big 10 action continues Sunday in Jacksonville, Ill. ... The tour is scheduled to return to Macon a final time on Aug. 26.
On the move: Roben Huffman of Clinton, Ill., started 19th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Unzicker's Bob Pierce Race Car has a Pro Power Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Kingdon Farms, Leman Paint Works, Pro Tire and Automotive and RJR Transportation.
Points chase: Entering Macon, Rusty Griffaw of Festus, Mo., led the Big 10 standings over Michael Kloos and Greg Kimmons.
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Ryan Unzicker
Time: 10.553 seconds
Polesitter: Ryan Unzicker
Heat race winners: Ryan Unzicker, Greg Kimmons, Rodney Melvin
Editor's note: Fixes upcoming Big 10 schedule.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information