Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 20:27:42

Sponsor 743
July 21
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 22, 12:01 pm)
Milliken grabs FUEL victory in Fayetteville
  1. Willie Milliken
  2. Steve Banal
  3. Shaun Sewell
  4. Justin Williams
  5. Bryan Mullis
  6. Robbie Emory
  7. Tim Neighbors
  8. Dale Arnold
  9. Chuck Smith
  10. Mark Dysart
  11. Brad Rigdon
  12. Zach Cox
  13. Deano Long
  14. Woody Cromartie
  15. Dykes Maynard
  16. Michael Rouse
presented by
Gene Lefler
Willie Milliken picked up a $3,000 victory at Fayetteville.
What won the race: Willie Milliken of Roanoke Rapids, N.C., overtook polesitter Shaun Sewell on the 16th lap Friday at Fayetteville Motor Speedway and went on to become the FUEL tour's fifth winner in five series races. Milliken earned $3,000 for the 40-lap victory.
Key notes: Milliken has three career FUEL victories, all at Fayetteville. ... Milliken took the checkers 1.691 seconds ahead of Steve Banal while fast qualifier and polesitter Shawn Sewell settled for third place. ... Banal dropped Sewell to the third spot just past halfway. ... Eleven of 16 feature starters completed 40 laps. ... Series points leader Matt Long scratched for the night after his engine gave up in his second lap of qualifying. ... Fayetteville's event was a recently rescheduled makeup from an earlier rainout.
Winner's sponsors: Milliken’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by M.J. Price Construction, East Coast Towing, Quality Pools, Temple’s Body Shop, WP Racing Shocks, Xtreme Detail, Ellis Motorsports and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Steve Banal unofficially pulled into a tie with Matt Long atop series points.
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Shaun Sewell
Time: 17.692 seconds
Polesitter: Shaun Sewell
Dash winner: Shaun Sewell
Consolation race winners: Zach Cox
Next series race: April 20, Fayetteville Motor Speedway (Fayetteville, NC) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information