Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/27/2023 15:36:06

Sponsor 743
July 20
Stateline Speedway,
Busti, NY
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (61st Anniversary Special) - $6,100
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated July 21, 11:08 pm)
Blair wins Stateline's Anniversary Special
61st Anniversary Special
  1. Max Blair
  2. Chub Frank
  3. Jared Miley
  4. Matt Lux
  5. Doug Eck
  6. Brady Wonderling
  7. John Lobb
  8. David Scott
  9. Bump Hedman
  10. Charles Powell Jr.
  11. Bob Dorman
  12. Chris Hackett
  13. Matt Latta
  14. Rick Tripodi
  15. Dave Hess Jr.
  16. John Volpe
  17. Chad Valone
  18. Dave Lyon
  19. Dutch Davies
  20. John Lacki
  21. Greg Oakes
  22. Steve Kania
  23. Rich Gardner
  24. Darrell Bossard
presented by
Jimmie Porter
Max Blair earned a season-high $6,100 at Stateline.
What won the race: Regaining the lead when Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford, Pa., retired on lap 28, outside front-row starter Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., captured a $6,100 victory in Stateline Speedway's 61st Anniversary Special. Hess led one lap early then took command on a lap-16 restart before slowing 12 laps later. Blair dominated the rest of the way.
Key notes: Blair scored his 21st overall victory of 2017 and ninth at Stateline (six in Super Late Models). ... Blair’s previous Stateline victory came July 8. ... Jared Miley of South Park, Pa., started third, got shuffled out of the top 10 and then rallied back to finish third. ... Fast qualifier Chris Hackett spun to draw a lap-six yellow. ... Polesitter Chad Valone retired with a 17th-place finish.
On the move: Doug Eck of Corry, Pa., started 19th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Blair’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Specialty Products, Murphy’s Logging, C&J Dairy, Previty’s Auto Wrecking, Upstate Auto Group, Sons of the American Legion Post 1460, Moody & Son Welding, Niemeyer’s Garage and Integra Racing Shocks.
Points chase: Stateline's 2017 points aren't available.
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Chris Hackett
Time: 16.338 seconds
Heat race winners: Chris Hackett, Brady Wonderling, Max Blair
Consolation race winners: Doug Eck
Editor's note: Updates winner's sponsors.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information