Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2024 08:02:08

Sponsor 743
July 14
North Central Arkansas Speedway,
Yellville, AR
Sanction: Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series - $750
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 15, 5:36 pm)
Methvin notches hometown SOLMS victory
  1. Kanyan Methvin
  2. Hunter Duren
  3. Hank Long
  4. Roy Long
  5. Eddie Hoyer
  6. Randall Griffin
  7. Johnny Wise
  8. Zach Oliver
  9. Joe Don Sharp
  10. Scotty Freeman
  11. Matt Cardenas
  12. Jerry Croney
  13. Dan Bolen
  14. Donnie Pate
presented by
What won the race: Outdueling fellow hometown driver and early race leader Hunter Duran, Kanyan Methvin of Yellville, Ark., passed the early leader and raced to his fourth Southern Outlaw Late Model Series victory of the season, winning at his home track North Central Arkansas Speedway. Duren, also of Yellville, finished second, with three-time series winner Hank Long of Stillwell, Okla., grabbing third. Methvin earned $750 for the win.
Key notes: Methvin leads the series with four victories. ... Methvin has won four of the last six races. ... Hang Long as three wins this season. ... Batesville winner Clay Julian was not in attendace. ... The series heads to Monett (Mo.) Motor Speedway July 21. ... Only five events remain on the 2017 slate. ... The Aug. 5 races at Tri-State Speedway near Pocola, Okla., is the only SOLMS events scheduled in August.
On the move: Randall Griffin advanced four spots from 10th to sixth.
Car count: 14
Heat race winners: Roy Long, Hunter Duren, Eddie Hoyer
Next series race: July 15, Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, MO) $12,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information