Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/21/2023 02:57:53

Sponsor 743
July 15
Elkins Raceway,
Kerens, WV
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Skidmore Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated July 16, 7:27 pm)
Carpenter wins $5,000 Skidmore Memorial
Skidmore Memorial
  1. Tyler Carpenter
  2. Jared Hawkins
  3. Russell Erwin
  4. Billy Holbert
  5. Ryan Montgomery
  6. G.R. Smith
  7. Shane Hitt
  8. Zack Dohm
  9. Michael Lake
  10. Bob Gordon
  11. Chuck Harper
  12. Shaun Poling
  13. Steve Wilmoth
  14. John Over
  15. Cody Hardesty
  16. Steven Dotson
  17. John Bailey
  18. Robbie Scott
  19. Derek Doll
  20. Allen Fortney
  21. Tim Senic
  22. Tracey Cooper
  23. Skip Hare
  24. Dewayne Profitt
  25. Charlie George
  26. Kyle Thomas
presented by
Tommy Michaels
Tyler Carpenter grabbed the $5,000 victory at Elkins Raceway.
What won the race: Polesitter Tyler Carpenter of Parkersburg, W.Va., won the Skidmore Memorial, topping third-starting Jared Hawkins of Fairmont, W.Va., and fifth-starting Russell Erwin of Beaverdam, Va. Carpenter earned $5,000 for his victory.
Key notes: Saturday’s race was set to be the second of a weekend doubleheader at Elkins, but Friday’s $5,200-to-win Red Frederick Memorial was rained out. … The race was part of the speedway’s 2017 Wall of Fame induction ceremony. ... Last year's winner Michael Lake finished ninth. ... Carpenter, of Parkersburg, W.Va., also picked up an unsanctioned Late Model win at Elkins on May 19.
On the move: Billy Holbert of Fairmont, W.Va., improved 10 spots after starting 14th.
Winner's sponsors: Carpenter’s Kryptonite Race Car is sponsored by Mike’s Tree Service, Octane Race Products, JRi Shocks and Hoosier by Frye.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Russell Erwin
Time: 14.565 seconds
Heat race winners: Russell Erwin, Bob Gordon, G.R. Smith, Shane Hitt
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: T. Carpenter, Montgomery
Row 2: Jar. Hawkins, Hitt
Row 3: Erwin, G.R. Smith
Row 4: Gordon, Senic
Row 5: Harper, Lake
Row 6: Hardesty, Scott
Row 7: Doll, Holbert
Row 8: S. Wilmoth, Z. Dohm
Row 9: Over, Poling
Row 10: Cooper, Proffitt
Row 11: Bailey, S. Dotson
Row 12: Hare, Fortney
Row 13: George, Thomas

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information