Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/27/2023 15:37:38

Sponsor 743
July 15
Winchester Speedway,
Winchester, VA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (81st Annniversary Race) - $8,100
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated July 17, 8:46 am)
Covert pockets $8,100 Winchester payday
81st Annniversary Race
  1. Jason Covert
  2. Kenny Pettyjohn
  3. Kyle Hardy
  4. Trever Feathers
  5. Andy Anderson
  6. Scott Palmer
  7. Dale Hollidge
  8. Keith Jackson
  9. Tyler Hershey
  10. Walker Arthur
  11. Matt Cosner
  12. Kenny Moreland
  13. Ronnie DeHaven Jr.
  14. Ross Robinson
  15. Brad Omps
  16. Larry Ramsey
  17. Rodney Walls
  18. Andy Fries
  19. Jonathan DeHaven
  20. Brian Tavenner
  21. Tyler Emory
  22. Walter Crouch
  23. Tommy Armel
  24. Roy Deese Jr.
presented by
Travis Trussell/wrtspeedwerx.com
Jason Covert collected a $8,100 payday for his Winchester victory.
What won the race: Polesitter Jason Covert of York Haven, Pa., topped fellow front-row starter Kenny Pettyjohn in the 81st Anniversary Race at Winchester Speedway. Covert pocketed $8,100.
Quotable: "One thing with Kenny (Pettyjohn), you can race with Kenny," Covert said. "He was starting to have a little bit of an issue getting in (to the corner). And he was slowing up earlier and earlier, and it was messing my entry off. So I backed off of him, and then when I got a run that time, I just drove 'er down in there."
Key notes: Covert previously won May 28's Gene Van Meter Memorial at Potomac Speedway in Budds Creek, Md. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Amanda Whaley, Greg Roberson, Jason Miller, Jamie Lathroum, Brian Booze, Mason Zeigler and Mark Pettyjohn. ... The 50-lap race paid $600 to start. ... Hometowner Tanner Kerr won the Crate Late Model feature.
On the move: Hometown driver Trever Feathers improved three positions to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Covert's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Trick Shot, Phi Tech Solutions, Keyser Mfg., Mann Automotive and Cameron Construction.
Points chase: Dale Hollidge leads Winchester's Late Model points race over Jonathan DeHaven and Walter Crouch.
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Kyle Hardy
Time: 15.470 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Covert
Heat race winners: Kenny Pettyjohn, Kyle Hardy, Jason Covert, Walker Arthur, Dale Hollidge
Consolation race winners: Ronnie DeHaven Jr.
Editor's note: Corrects race name.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information