Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/07/2020 06:38:03

Sponsor 743
July 15
Brownstown Speedway,
Brownstown, IN
Sanction: Ultimate Heart of America Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 16, 10:48 pm)
Flag-to-flag Chilton picks up $3,000 Brownstown win
  1. Michael Chilton
  2. Marty O'Neal
  3. Devin Gilpin
  4. Joe Godsey
  5. Jason Jameson
  6. Chad Stapleton
  7. Steve Godsey
  8. Jared Bailey
  9. Jeremy Hines
  10. Tim Tungate
  11. Glen Thompson
  12. Jeff Wilson
  13. Matt Bex
  14. Jeff Roth
  15. Karlie Holt
  16. Austin Mills
  17. Alan Magner
  18. John Baker
presented by
Mark Schaefer/schaefer11.smugmug.com
Michael Chilton led flag-to-flag for a Battle of the Bluegrass win at Brownstown.
What won the race: Polesitter Michael Chilton of Salvisa, Ky., led all 30 feature laps at Brownstown Speedway for a 0.606-second victory over Marty O'Neal in Ultimate Battle of the Bluegrass action. Chilton pocketed $3,000.
Key notes: Chilton won his first feature of the season and his first career UBoB event. ... Devin Gilpin drew a lap-3 caution but was able to continue and went on to finish third. ... A debris caution slowed action on lap 14. ... Jeremy Hines suffered a flat tire on lap 15. ... Thirteen drivers were running at the finish. ... Brownstown hosted its second and final UBoB program.
On the move: Runner-up Marty O'Neal of Spencer, Ind., started 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Chilton drives a Rocket Chassis with a Bullock Race Engine and is sponsored by Parkview Home Center, Caton Industrial Painting, Chilton's Lawn & Maintenance, PPM Racing Products, Brucebuilt Performance and Kamikazi Web Works.
Points chase: Entering the event, Jeremy Hines of Seymour, Ind., led the UBoB standings.
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Joe Godsey
Time: 13.454 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Chilton
Heat race winners: Michael Chilton, Jeremy Hines
Next series race: August 17, Volunteer Speedway (Bulls Gap, TN) $12,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728