Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/27/2023 15:24:50

Sponsor 743
July 14
Freedom Motorsports Park,
Delevan, NY
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Ron Baker Memorial) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 15, 5:55 am)
Blair finds Freedom, grabs ULMS victory
Ron Baker Memorial
  1. Max Blair
  2. Dave Hess Jr.
  3. Greg Oakes
  4. David Scott
  5. Nathan Hill
  6. Damian Bidwell
  7. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  8. Brent Rhebergen
  9. John Weaver
  10. Breyton Santee
  11. Joe Layfield
  12. Brady Wonderling
  13. Dave DuBois
  14. Kevin Santee
  15. Ward Schell
  16. Chad Hollenbeck
  17. Cody Egner
  18. Jason Dobson
presented by
Kyle Windsor
Max Blair zips around Freedom Motorsports Park in time trials.
What won the race: Third-starting Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., took the lead from polesitter Brady Wonderling on lap seven and led the final 23 laps to win Friday's Ron Baker Memorial at Freedom Motorsports Park. Series points leader Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford, Pa., finished second, with Greg Oakes of Franklinville, N.Y., third. Blair collected $2,500 for his first ULMS triumph of the season.
Key notes: Max Blair lowered the track record during qualifying. His lap of 14.053 seconds lowered the previous mark of 15.166 seconds, set by Blair last season. He earned a $300 fast qualifiers bonus from Murphy’s Logging. ... Blair’s eighth career ULMS victory moved him into a tie for fifth on the series’ all-time win list. … It marks the second straight season that Blair has won the ULMS-sanctioned event at Freedom Motorsports Park. ... Jason Dobson was scheduled to start 10th but failed to start the feature. ... After Thursday’s ULMS-sanctioned Jason Dunham Memorial at McKean County Raceway was rained out this became the lone series race of the weekend. A makeup date for McKean County's action wasn’t immediately announced. ... The tour made its first and only visit of the season to Freedom Motorsports Park after a scheduled May 26 program rained out. … There have now been six winners in eight series events this season; Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford, Pa., and Jared Miley of South Park, Pa., are the only repeat winners. … Only four series races remain.
On the move: Dave Hess Jr. (eighth to second); Greg Oakes (ninth to third); and Breyton Santee (16th to 10th) each improved six spots.
Winner's sponsors: Blair’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Specialty Products, R&J Poultry Electrical Contractor, Murphy’s Logging, Moody & Son Welding, Hicktown Farms, D.L. Anderson Builder and Remodeler, and C and J Dairy,
Points chase: Entering Freedom Motorsports Park, Dave Hess Jr. (188 points) of Waterford, Pa., lead Greg Oakes (157) of Franklinville, N.Y.
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Max Blair
Time: 14.053 seconds
Heat race winners: Dave Hess Jr., Max Blair, Brady Wonderling
Next series race: July 23, Bradford Speedway (Rew, PA) $0
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: B. Wonderling, Hill
Row 2: Blair, Rhebergen
Row 3: Hollenbeck, Scott
Row 4: M. Wonderling Jr., Hess
Row 5: Oakes, Dobson
Row 6: Bidwell, Dubois
Row 7: Layfield, Weaver
Row 8: Schell, B. Santee
Row 9: K. Santee, Egner

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information