Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2020 19:38:29

Sponsor 743
July 8
Winchester Speedway,
Winchester, VA
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series (Duel in the South) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 10, 9:50 am)
Weaver completes Mason-Dixon weekend sweep
Duel in the South
  1. Justin Weaver
  2. Devin Hart
  3. Tyler Emory
  4. Ralph Morgan Jr.
  5. Robbie Black
  6. Bruce Kane
  7. Jonathan DeHaven
  8. James Lichliter
  9. Eric Irvin
  10. Austin Stover
  11. Andrew Yoder
  12. Scott Merryman
  13. Devin Frey
  14. Todd Snook
  15. Bubby Dillman
  16. Shaun Jones
  17. Derick Quade
  18. Taylor Farlling
  19. Rick Lias
  20. David Friedrich
  21. Donnie Farlling
  22. Buddy Wilson
  23. Matt Nailor
  24. Dillan Stake
  25. Wes Bonebrake
  26. Trae Armel
  27. Tom Chaffins
presented by
Jimmy Saffell Jr.
Justin Weaver heads to victory at Winchester Speedway.
What won the race: Justin Weaver of Williamsport, Md., completed a Mason-Dixon Shootout Series weekend sweep Saturday at Winchester Speedway. He also won the previous night at Williams Grove Speedway in Mechanicsburg, Pa.
Quotable: "With the track the way it was tonight it was important not to spin the tires," Weaver said. "I tried to keep the car as straight as I could because there were some pretty good cars here tonight and I knew they were back there."
Key notes: Seven cautions slowed the 25-lapper. ... The first-year tour has seen eight winners in 10 events. ... With five total events, July is the busiest on month on the Mason-Dixon campaign. ... Logan Roberson won the night's Crate Late Model feature.
On the move: Ralph Morgan Jr., started 21st and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Weaver's Rocket Chassis is powered by an A&C Racing Engine and sponsored by Wise Construction, Tri-State Fence & Lawn and Chaz's Used Auto Parts.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Andrew Yoder led Robbie Black and Ralph Morgan Jr. in the Mason-Dixon standings.
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Devin Hart
Heat race winners: Derick Quade, Jonathan  DeHaven, Justin Weaver
Next series race: July 21, Dog Hollow Speedway (Strongstown, PA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hart, Weaver
Row 2: Frey, Emory
Row 3: Stover, Irvin
Row 4: DeHaven, Quade
Row 5: Stake, D. Farlling
Row 6: Kane, Lias
Row 7: Black, T. Farlling
Row 8: Jones, Snook
Row 9: Lichliter, Fiedrich
Row 10: Dillman, Wilson
Row 11: Morgan, Merryman
Row 12: Bonebrake, Armel
Row 13: A. Hoder, Nailor

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728