Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/13/2020 13:21:35

Sponsor 743
July 7
Dodge County Speedway,
Beaver Dam, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 9, 8:34 pm)
Hirt tops Swedberg, Anvelink for first tour win
  1. Justin Hirt
  2. Brett Swedberg
  3. Nick Anvelink
  4. Mitch McGrath
  5. Taylor Scheffler
  6. Ron Berna
  7. Jared Siefert
  8. Brad Mueller
  9. Tim Buhler
  10. Joe Reuter
  11. Jim Schmidt
  12. Justin Schmidt
  13. Chris Engels
  14. Jim Letizia
  15. Joe Bongiorno
  16. Adam Janke
  17. Ron Stroika
  18. Doug Blashe
  19. Aaron Wickersheim
  20. Joel Bennett
  21. Rick Scheffler
  22. Jeremy Kazynski
  23. Cole Spacek
presented by
Becky Jagielski
Justin Hirt picks up his paycheck in Beaver Dam, Wis.
What won the race: Justin Hirt of Tigerton, Wis., grabbed a Friday victory on the DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour at Dodge County Speedway. Hirt took the the lead from polesitter Nick Anvelink on the ninth lap and races to victory over Brett Swedberg and Anvelink, whose two-race series win streak ended.
Key notes: Hirt's victory came in front of a full grandstand. ... The DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour made its only 2017 visit to Dodge County. ... The Late Models were on the card with Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprints.
On the move: Mitch McGrath started eighth and finished fourth; Joe Reuter started 20th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Hirt's No. 27 is sponsored by Mid-States Equipment Hydraulics, Swinkls Towing and Excavating, Elderon and Kopitzke Forest Products.
Points chase: Entering the event, Nick Anvelink (192 points) led Hirt (146) and Ron Berna (145).
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Nick Anvelink
Next series race: July 31, Plymouth Dirt Track (Plymouth, WI) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Anvelink, Hirt
Row 2: Siefert, Swedberg
Row 3: Berna, T. Scheffler
Row 4: R. Scheffler, McGrath
Row 5: Blashe, Bennett
Row 6: Ji. Schmidt, Buhler
Row 7: Engels, Ju. Schmidt
Row 8: Mueller, Wickersheim
Row 9: Letizia, Bongiorno
Row 10: Kazynski, Reuter
Row 11: Stroika, Spacek
Row 12: Janke

Sponsor 1070
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728